Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
58,664 ratings
11,142 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

SG

Jul 15, 2019

Dear Andrew! Thank you so very much for making me belive in myself as a machine learning engineer. Your lectures & excercises are like "shoulders of Giants" on which a good student can stand out high.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 10,940 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By shresht s

Dec 10, 2018

Very well structured course. I particularly like how the assignments were in jupyter notebooks. The content was relevant and the course was explained very well

By Yanjia L

Dec 11, 2018

this course gives me a very detailed walkthrough of neural network, i like it

By zhiyong w

Dec 12, 2018

Very nice course, I wish I started this earlier

By 양근희

Dec 10, 2018

Good

By mpiyakhe s n d

Dec 10, 2018

brilliant course, a great way to get grounding in the fundamentals of deep learning

By 李浩铭

Dec 11, 2018

希望可以完成剩下的4门课程

By 朱荣鑫

Dec 12, 2018

Just as excellent as Machine Learning by Andrew.

By kishore

Dec 12, 2018

very well explained

By Sagar J

Dec 11, 2018

The way every topic is explained is just out of the world.

By Stanislav

Dec 10, 2018

For me was hard to understand idea from first part of cource, plus I didn't work with python before (JS, C#, Java). So I read additional books and remembered my university course in mathematics, but after that was quite pretty to study and practice.

By Ecem B

Dec 12, 2018

It was an excellent course. The course taught me a lot in understanding the foundations of deep learning. The assignments were very helpful. In my opinion, Prof.Dr. Andrew Ng has great teaching skills. I hope to continue with the next course in this specialization and I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

By Sudharshana B B

Nov 25, 2018

A must do course on NN and DL. Kudos to prof. Andew Ng and team for designing this training.

By baba r

Nov 25, 2018

Great in teaching basics. Got an overall idea of the process.

By Hiren S

Nov 24, 2018

Overall great course. Just a couple of points. In the Machine Learning course, there were downloadable course notes and slides on each chapter, would be nice to get something like that for this course too. I am not sure why Python was chosen here and Octave was chosen in Machine Learning. Somewhat liked Octave more, as it was easier to test in that environment.

But nevertheless enjoyed a lot.

By Helge A

Nov 25, 2018

The lessons of Mr. Andrew Ng are exceptional/outstanding!

By Alessio D

Nov 24, 2018

very well taught

By george S M k

Nov 25, 2018

amazing course this very good course thanks more

By Rithwik R

Nov 26, 2018

Wonderful course. Looking forward for more.

By mc.meng

Nov 24, 2018

深入浅出,很赞!

By Jhon S

Nov 26, 2018

cool

By Vikas K

Nov 26, 2018

The Course is Great , i love the way andrew teaches and coursera is doing a great job by transforming the way of learning .

By Sayak P

Nov 26, 2018

A must-do for anyone aspiring for a career in AI and its related disciplines.

By Yichen D

Nov 26, 2018

good

By Daniel G

Nov 26, 2018

Sehr gut erklärt. Klasse strukturiert und übersichtlich erläutert. Die Quiz-Fragen werden in den Videos bestens erläutert, somit ist nach gründlichen ansehen und verstehen der Videos das Quiz sehr gut zu schaffen. Die Programmieraufgaben entsprechen dem behandelten Wissen.

By 董林滔

Nov 25, 2018

本次Andrew为我们带来了更好的神经网络入门课程,相比于《机器学习》课程,该课程的编程作业和课后选择题的题量更大,且jupyter notebook的作业形式使得学生必须过目所有代码,这加深了学生对于神经网络的理解,且jupyter的交互式特性也使得学生能够更快地得到反馈,有利于更好地掌握python编程。