Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
58,414 ratings
11,096 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

SG

Jul 15, 2019

Dear Andrew! Thank you so very much for making me belive in myself as a machine learning engineer. Your lectures & excercises are like "shoulders of Giants" on which a good student can stand out high.

LV

Apr 07, 2019

A bit easy (python wise) but maybe that's just a reflection of personal experience / practice. The contest is easy to digest (week to week) and the intuitions are well thought of in their explanation.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 10,896 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By ozkan o

Nov 29, 2018

very helpful

By hexinlin

Nov 29, 2018

great

By tony

Nov 27, 2018

great

By Muhammad I

Nov 28, 2018

Thank you so much for making knowledge reachable to those who have passion to learn but cannot afford it.

By Rasmus N V

Nov 29, 2018

Andrew Ng is superb at teaching neural networks in a calm, understandable and easy manner, that most people (with high school level math) will understand.

By Ruiqing G

Nov 27, 2018

perfect

By FERHAT M E K

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent for starting DL ! Thanks

By Osvaldo C

Dec 17, 2018

A wonderful course on deep learning. It was easy to follow and the assignments made the concepts even more clear.

By Jian T

Dec 17, 2018

Really many thanks to Andrew Ng to give such amazing classes!

By PUSHPENDRA G

Dec 17, 2018

A course with Dr Andrew Ng is itself a privilege. Thank you for this course

By 陈淼博

Dec 15, 2018

Nice course.Thanks for Andrew Ng make this wonderful class! I think I got a lot from this class !Thanks,thanks,thanks!

By Simon R

Dec 15, 2018

Great explanation of fundamentals with some good exercises. Side-effects include refreshers on linear algebra and tools like numpy. I like the clarity of this course, for example, the separation of the linear from non-linear parts of a neural network layer and why that matters.

By Jean-Michel C

Dec 16, 2018

Great introduction, step by step, easy to follow.

By Khalid B H S

Dec 16, 2018

Exceptional Course for newbies

By Jaeseok K

Dec 15, 2018

Great course to introduce neural networks and deep learning. Notation for variables and math are carefully selected for easy understanding and programming. Adndrew's insight and tips helped answer all my questions really well. I will continue to complete all remaining courses for deep learning specialization.

By Hassan K

Dec 16, 2018

I wish I had access to the Assignments and Quizzes as a free user even if they aren't graded.

BEST COURSE EVER. THANK YOU.

By KimYunSu

Dec 17, 2018

loved it

By Johnny

Dec 17, 2018

Great course!

By SenthilKumar M

Dec 17, 2018

Learning NN via numpy was very useful to me. Can you share the in-built package codes as well? will get even more hang of the structure of codes?

By Munesh S C

Dec 17, 2018

Very well structured course. My request to provide the complete python code of all the 4 weeks so that I can hone my python skills. Outstanding explanation by Andrew Ng.

By Sanket G

Dec 17, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

By Mahesh w

Nov 29, 2018

andrew ng is the best

By Masakazu K

Nov 30, 2018

Great course! I enjoyed a lot!

By Daniel M

Nov 30, 2018

Best online course I ever meet!

By Anup K J

Nov 30, 2018

Very informative and intuitive. I really liked the course content and the pace along with very good assignments to practice.