Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
58,414 ratings
11,096 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

SG

Jul 15, 2019

Dear Andrew! Thank you so very much for making me belive in myself as a machine learning engineer. Your lectures & excercises are like "shoulders of Giants" on which a good student can stand out high.

LV

Apr 07, 2019

A bit easy (python wise) but maybe that's just a reflection of personal experience / practice. The contest is easy to digest (week to week) and the intuitions are well thought of in their explanation.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 10,891 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By W B

Dec 09, 2018

As a beginner in deep learning, I found that this course is intuitive and very structured, it actually make you understanding concepts in deep learning and the theory behind rather than just applying the algorithms, so thank you million times :)

By Avihai S

Dec 09, 2018

Great course!

Great lectures by Andrew Ng

Great exercises

Great course!

By Stan L

Dec 09, 2018

非常好的课程,能够逐步动手写出自己的神经网络,对网络中的理论讲解的也很清楚,思维框架清晰,课程也没有冗余,不可多得的好课

By shriram

Dec 09, 2018

Andrew Ng takes you step by step in to the concepts and reinforces the basics along the way. The program assignments were also designed in a way that all the plumbing work is taken care to let the student focus on neural networks concepts. I would encourage anyone who would like to understand how neural networks works to take this course.

By Richard C

Dec 09, 2018

循序渐进太棒了,对没有很多数学基础的同学很友好

By Dmitry P

Dec 08, 2018

Really good explanation of backpropagation!

By Cosimo R

Dec 09, 2018

Very helpful course to learn the basis of Neural Network algorithms!

By Manuel F

Dec 08, 2018

Very good, overall. Sometimes I feel like "too much" guided, specifically in the programming assigments. Maybe is the way to solve a computer intensive's task like this. With an approach more open the task would be much more difficult, compared to the correct implementation. But I feel happy after finishing the four weeks course!

Thanks everyone at Coursera.

By Lokesh B

Dec 08, 2018

great course

By Mohammed A B

Dec 09, 2018

I am happy with content and assignments

By Arpit S

Dec 09, 2018

Finally, I had to sit down at a stretch and finish the course at a go! I think it was completely worth it and I thank coursera team for providing me financial aid to take this course. I am very grateful to have got this opportunity to learn from this excellent course. Will definitely complete all courses within the deep learning specialisation by a little at-a-stretch effort and i am sure it'll give a sweet boost to my understanding. The course material, Professor Andrew's way of explaining and the assignments are all incredible and i really enjoyed the modules for implementing back-prop the from-the-scratch way! Personally, I also feel the best way to take these courses is at a stretch which completely connects the dots for me. Thank you team :)

By Hudson M

Dec 24, 2018

Fantastic! Managed to take me through complex mathematical equations without trauma or frustration, and got me thorough understanding of the foundations for neural nets and deep learning.

By Wenting S

Dec 24, 2018

Andrew is a great instructor that explains very clearly the core concept of Neural Networks and teaches you step-by-step how to develop and train your very first Neural Network. Absolutely the best series out there for anyone who wants to break in to ML and DL. Really, Andrew makes it anyone can learn this stuff!

By Ahmed M

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction to neural network and deep learning, the instructor is have a good experience

By Kevin S

Dec 24, 2018

Amazingly clear explanation, highly recommended!

By Rushank J

Dec 24, 2018

It is very helpful and interesting. For new people it's best way to start with neural networks and deep learning.

By 于明

Dec 25, 2018

a great lecture that give me the first impress on deep learning.

By Adeeb A

Dec 23, 2018

I love this course. Such an awesome resource for such a low price!!!

By Konstantinos P

Dec 24, 2018

Nice introduction course in order to start with with NN and Deep NN

By Alexandre R

Dec 24, 2018

Great beginner course that gets into the nitty-gritty of deep-learning. A bit rough if you're not a developer but the forums are filled with valuable information that can be accessed if needed.

By Arjun R

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent assignments. Organised Lectures helped me understand the fundamentals.

By Himadri S C

Dec 25, 2018

One of the best courses in Deep Learning

By Nur U

Dec 23, 2018

Very clear explanation

By Selver E K

Dec 23, 2018

i really enjoyed with this course. Thanx to instructor for brief explanations.

By Sabbir A

Dec 23, 2018

This is a great journey. I learned a lot from this course. Andrew Ng is just an awesome teacher. I fall in love on his teaching style.