Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life, The University of Chicago

4.9
774 ratings
216 reviews

About this Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

By LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

By AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filter by:

214 Reviews

By Kamil Mohamed Olad

Feb 21, 2019

Pretty good for general understanding of the central nervous system....

By MILLOT JEAN MARIE FREDERIC

Feb 20, 2019

Very smart course.

By DR RANJAN SANYAL

Feb 15, 2019

Exceptional course, very well explained . I would recommend everybody to buy the book of Professor Peggy Mason

By Mai Sirry

Feb 10, 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

By Unknwn reb

Feb 09, 2019

Such a great course and amazing teacher!

By Maria Mialkina

Feb 08, 2019

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

By Ernesto Cruz

Feb 05, 2019

Well taught.

By Joy Smith

Feb 02, 2019

This is a good and interesting review of the brain. It has an expert, engaging, likeable instructor and it goes fast.

By nicole wolfson

Jan 14, 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

By José Adan Martínez

Jan 10, 2019

awesome