Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
665 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SR

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

AH

May 23, 2017

Excellent course. There is always new and exciting information available in the ever changing world of SEO. Great insights on Google's ever-changing algorithms and methods. Thanks!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 115 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Elean M

Nov 15, 2018

This was a good course with a lot of meat to it. The second and third course are packed full of meat that honestly help you improve your site by implementing what you learned in those two classes. Currently taking the 4th class in the series so we'll see how that turned out. 1st class in the series was a waste of time. All fluff to get you to pay more I assume.

By Andreas H

May 24, 2019

The local SEO part is outdated (no more Google+).

You should add restaurants for the local SEO audit.

By Edwin S L I

Jan 08, 2019

The material has at least 3 years old and the assignments need to be improved in the review model by 3 peers.

By Milton G F Q

Mar 31, 2019

Onde aprender o que fazer e a melhor forma de fazer. Ótimas orientações de abordagens aos clientes.

By Jennifer C

Jul 09, 2018

Learned so much! I really liked the course and I feel prepared to meet potential clients. I also so appreciate the resources like the reporting dashboard and the project timeline .xls REALLY GREAT! Those are tools I will use immediately.

By Muhammad A Y

Jul 12, 2018

excellent way of teaching really i like very much thanks a lot coursera to give me this opportunity.

By Lisa Z

Sep 26, 2018

Very useful for the individual who is doing SEO work on their own website

By Pakasit W

Sep 17, 2018

Excellence!!

By Dennisa V

Aug 17, 2018

Excellent Course to Study!

By Évelim W

Oct 07, 2018

Um curso realmente útil e focado na prática.

By Zoren V P

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process during the course.

By Claudio D S F

Oct 24, 2017

very good

By Nurhussen M

Jan 16, 2017

A nice course that starts from the base and goes up to what is important.

By Brian M

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent - well structured and great practical examples

By Muhammad M

Aug 04, 2017

3rd course of the specialization. Its very good as well like earlier modules. Highly recommended

By Manish T

May 08, 2016

Excellent Course. My sincere thanks to Ms Rebekah May for her efforts.

By Svetoslav M

Jul 09, 2017

Excellent Course. Nice presented and very easy way to go trough it. Great examples and additional materials.

By igor s

Jul 01, 2016

Thank you for such a great course.

By Jose D O G

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent Course!!

By A. T H

May 23, 2017

Excellent course. There is always new and exciting information available in the ever changing world of SEO. Great insights on Google's ever-changing algorithms and methods. Thanks!

By Bettina A

Jul 02, 2018

Useful, even for those who already have prior knowledge.

By Hui L

Jul 21, 2016

Very interesting and useful!

By Hugo S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course

By 潘晓青

Jan 18, 2018

very useful,I really like the course.thank you.

By Petra E C

Jun 02, 2016

The course is very thorough and well explained. It lays out the steps for optimizing a website for search in clear terms.