Chevron Left
Back to The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease, University of Pennsylvania

4.9
55 ratings
18 reviews

About this Course

This course will focus on the interprofessional realtionship of dentistry and medicine. For each session, the medical specialist will present a broad overview of specific disease entity which will be followed by a dental educator discussing the relevant oral manifestations and implications. The final module of each session will be devoted to the interaction between the dental and other health care professionals....

Top reviews

By GR

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.\n\nlearned a lot from this course.\n\nthank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

By JQ

Jan 03, 2018

Nice review. I'm an older retired dentist and this was an outstanding review for me. Thanks to y'all who developed and presented this course! Thanks. Dr John Quincy

Filter by:

18 Reviews

By

Nov 21, 2018

v

By Emar Omar

Oct 23, 2018

very informative

By Manasi Bhargava

Oct 11, 2018

Very well made, comprehensive course.

By 이원엽

Sep 30, 2018

좋은 강의 감사합니다.

By Hana Farah

Jul 11, 2018

Thanks for a very well rounded course. As a dentist, it was a great revision for many topics I have learned, as well as some I had a hard time understanding at a deeper level. The conversations with the specialists were really well put together. The questions asked by Dr. Yuri were also excellent and helpful. I will certainly recommend this course to my colleagues.

By Bhavik

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent and incredibly informative course!

By Abdullah Al Noman

May 26, 2018

Very helpful.

By Jenny Pastor

Apr 22, 2018

As a dental professional, I found this to be an informative and well-organized course! I hope Coursera incorporates more dental-related courses for me to listen to.

By Robin Hipolito

Mar 15, 2018

very informative!

By gaurav rawat

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.

learned a lot from this course.

thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.