Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work, University of London

4.6
487 ratings
139 reviews

About this Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

By PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

By NS

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

Filter by:

134 Reviews

By Rocio Calvo Santo-Rosa

Apr 25, 2019

very useful course!

By Łukasz Skotarek

Apr 24, 2019

GREAT

By Narendra Sadhwani

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

By Simy Rajan

Apr 10, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

By Deleted Account

Apr 10, 2019

Superb

By Natalie

Apr 10, 2019

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

By Himanshi Soni

Apr 09, 2019

the contents of the course is great.

By Timothy OConnor

Apr 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

By Neeraj lalwani

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

By Abel Berhe

Mar 31, 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.