Chevron Left
Back to Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations, University of Minnesota

4.4
210 ratings
40 reviews

About this Course

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Top reviews

By BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

By NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

Filter by:

40 Reviews

By Danny Ward

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

By VASILEIOS D. MITSAS

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course that I enjoyed it

By Orangel Alva

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent. I learned about the medical device market, with simple language and good exercises. I recommend it 100%.

By Heather Grace

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

By Justyna Hermit

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

By Thierry Page

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

By Альмуса Бассам

Jul 19, 2018

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .

By gautham

Mar 21, 2018

too good

By Joshua Valenti

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

By SWATI AGARWAL

Feb 23, 2018

The peer review assignment makes this course even more interesting! Thanks for this wonderful course