Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Introductory Human Physiology, Duke University

4.7
1,699 ratings
359 reviews

About this Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

By LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

By KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

345 Reviews

By yaroslav

Dec 11, 2018

This course is quite enormous and (for a first-timer into that topic) gives a vast understanding about human body and all the processes that are going on there on daily basis. Lots of practical information. Gives a clear whole picture of our organism. Bravo!

By Иван Андреевич Суханкин

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent course for beginners

By Eraldo Pereira Pinheiro Junior

Nov 21, 2018

Great course with great teachers

By Angela A Stanton

Nov 13, 2018

Loved it. Very educational. Every part was useful.

By Maxwell Roger Hales

Nov 11, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. As someone with a background in engineering and computer science, it was fascinating to learn about how our bodies work. Thank you for offering this course on Coursera. I truly appreciate the quality of the lectures and materials presented by Emma Jakoi and Jennifer Carbrey from Duke University.

By Nick

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent course, thank you so much!!

By Raoul Botha

Nov 04, 2018

It helped a lot!

By Jael Rodgers

Nov 03, 2018

Intensely informative and I emphasize intense. Very detailed information. Take the time to understand what they are teaching you. Use the slides provided for your notes. The instructors answer your questions quickly and in easy to understand detail. If you have any interest in pursuing work in conventional, natural, or alternative medicine, you must take this course. Learning how the body maintains itself from the cell to the system is a solid foundation to build on. Thank you for providing this course!

By Rahul

Nov 02, 2018

great course

By Gloria Jemmi Christobel R

Oct 08, 2018

Interesting course..