Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.7
1,842 ratings
394 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 384 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Ariane M

Nov 03, 2017

Very very interesting but also very challenging. I would not say this is a beginner's physiology course. Very much worth doing if you are interested in the medical field of some sort.

By Lucie P

Jul 26, 2016

This course seems to require a high level of foundation knowledge that I don't have. I had to leave the course before completion because of that. In fact, most of the videos were too complex to understand without prior knowledge on the matter and the deadlines are quite tight to have time to research all the topics.

I believe the course content is quite interesting; but too complicated. I would appreciate less text and abstract drawings on the slide, maybe an intro with images (maybe 3D) of the human body to give a little bit of background on what's going to be discussed in the class...

By Demetrius D

Sep 27, 2015

The content is quite clear the course is going good so far ; however, i recommend the lecturer be more lively to help other be more interested in the course

By Mick H

Sep 21, 2015

Very informative - but I don't like the dry delivery style.

By Harpreet k

Jun 23, 2019

very useful and to the point information provided.

By Josielyn S

Jun 19, 2019

It was very informative because the lecture/topics were organized. Notes, videos and quizzes help prod me to learn better and critically.

By Gustavo M J C

Jun 08, 2019

Teachers were fantastic. They explained very complex physiological principles in a clear and concise way and created great visual materials to support their lectures. It was a great course to review basic concepts and also expand my knowledge.

By Nedyu Y

Jun 06, 2019

The course is excellent! Content and exams are very challenging, I personally had difficulties to complete them from the first try. It's worth repeating the material, further reading is also advisable.

By Maria K

Jun 02, 2019

Overall, the course was very informative. I liked the explanations that will really help me for my future physiology class.

By BACKKWANG C

May 22, 2019

GREAT COURSE. I COULD UNDERSTAND HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY.

By Anas A S

May 20, 2019

amazing course but need alot of hardwork < Thxx

By Kakwata k

May 13, 2019

Its very important

By Sara S

May 07, 2019

Professors made simple really complicated concepts

By Marco A p M

May 07, 2019

Great course with a lot of informations and a good base for people that would like to be a doctor !!!!

By Renske v B

May 01, 2019

Very educational course!

By Robin E R

Apr 30, 2019

Ms. Jakoi is very good at explaining the essentials.

By shanusri

Apr 28, 2019

Nice... It was very useful for me

By Dominic R

Apr 22, 2019

Overall a good course. The information was great. The quizzes were challenging in a good way, forcing retention. The mini quizzes after each video lesson was great as well.

By Damilola F

Apr 22, 2019

Well organized and detailed enough beyond the basics providing good foundations for those needing a refresher on some contents.

By Amit B

Apr 14, 2019

its very good

By David M

Apr 12, 2019

Is good made me smarter. Helped me with my actual classes

By Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all thing.

By Vladimir

Apr 09, 2019

Very good and elaborate Physiology course! Thank you for this experience.

By Luis E G y G

Apr 08, 2019

EXCELLENT course, I love it! the material is very complete and covers everything basic and essential about physiology at an adequate level, the exams I liked because they are a bit difficult but they make you study and review the lessons. Of the courses that have taught me the most and I learned a lot. The instructors are great, it is seen that they totally dominate the topics and teach in a very didactic and concise way.

By Vaishnavi R K

Apr 07, 2019

I loved the teaching. Learnt so many new things!

Very helpful.