Chevron Left
Back to Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy by IE Business School

4.5
363 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Top reviews

NM

Dec 21, 2016

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO

Feb 08, 2018

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 81 Reviews for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

By Juan I V U

May 14, 2017

Ok, so the thing is this...

The course is awesome! And really i mean it, because it teaches you the basis to start doing things yourself and it motivates you a lot, but:

1) There is to bad grammar on the essays and documents they give to us.

2) The page from WARC seems to be hacked because everything is a mess.

3) In some videos, the audio is awful

5) Ignacio needs to practice on his speach, because he seems very nervous on every filming

6) Quizes are to tricky. Also, there's to many ambiguous questions that, even for people that works hard to get so much more information from the outside, there is no way we can prove what is wrong or right.

But also i want to say thinks to all the staff that made this course possible, i appreciate a lot the effort you are comiting in making knowledge accesible.

Kind regards!

By Tricia A

Jul 06, 2019

Good overview but lacks specific information that would be useful.

By Derek D K

Jun 30, 2019

With each course I am building on Marketing fundamentals

By JOHN P B

Jun 24, 2019

This is an amazing course which is quite interesting and informative.

By Gautham G

Jun 18, 2019

The first course (Market Research and Consumer Behavior) was a scary one and set a very low bar. This one (Positioning) reassured me and was a good course to go through. Interesting material taken in an interesting manner. Kudos to the instructor too.

Points of improvement:

Translation/subtitles aren't good enough. I wanted to correct them, but the correction process isn't easy. In one video, a guy speaking in French had no subtitles below.

I was expecting more on the practical tools part - for eg: spider web perceptual maps

By Manuel A R S

Jun 14, 2019

Buen material. Muy práctico!!! :)

By KINGSLEY Y .

Jun 12, 2019

it's really new experience for me . it'really good

By Prashant S

May 28, 2019

Compac

By chiara c

May 18, 2019

n

By MOHAMMED J K

Mar 23, 2019

I am very glad to share that I got opportunity to complete e-learning course on marketing strategy from world class university & very informative lecture on each topic. Entire course content was very exciting & engaging. Now I can make business strategy in more effective way & clearly forecast how this learning can be used to ensure Product marketing & Market share.

By Rajaraman G

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good Course

By Melanie W

Feb 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! As someone from the science field without any marketing background, I especially like Professor Gafo's systematic and organized breakdown of the marketing process. It serves as a great framework for me to understand positioning. Thank you Professor for all the tools you provided. Learning about what positioning is NOT has been equally helpful. From the reading materials, I appreciated the real life examples of good marketing strategies practiced in different countries. Thank you again!

By Ajay B

Feb 09, 2019

Course was good. However, they didn't give the PPTs in this one

By Nhat Q L

Feb 03, 2019

Great course!

By Shabanova O

Jan 19, 2019

I like it. This course was interesting and full of knowledge. Thank you Coursera

By VL

Dec 03, 2018

Outstanding!!

By Apurva V

Oct 26, 2018

Good Detailed & very informative course

By Karlanie B

Oct 24, 2018

Very helpful. Clear, easy to understand and entertaining. Thank you

By Krishnakumar R

Oct 17, 2018

Good - need to be

By Maradona S

Oct 08, 2018

Good

By Sushil K

Oct 07, 2018

excellent course

By Ihsan M

Oct 06, 2018

Super informative course. I really loved this course. Thank you professor and thank you IE.

By Shashavalli P

Oct 05, 2018

Good course

By Chozha D

Sep 29, 2018

g

By Chetan s

Sep 29, 2018

Video needs to be still ellborative