Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions, University of Pennsylvania

4.8
743 ratings
187 reviews

About this Course

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Top reviews

By MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

By YB

May 12, 2017

Excellent course material, presented beautifully. I really enjoyed every minute of it, and it consolidated much of what I'd learned in previous Positive Psychology courses.

Filter by:

183 Reviews

By Mari Alomia

Dec 12, 2018

Intervención y aplicación de técnicas de psicología positiva basado en evidencia. Me gustaría que sea en español sin embargo me ha brindado un gran beneficio en conocimientos que me forman para servir eficientemente en todos los aspectos de mi vida profesional, familiar, social.

By Nuttha Wongrattanapiboon

Dec 12, 2018

Have good story and sample of Application & intervention to use psychology in life

By James Bashall

Dec 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

By Raihanah Mohd. Mydin

Dec 01, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore how positive psychology can be a tool to promote greater personal well-being. James Pawelski came across as a true humanist at heart who happens to be a philosopher and psychologist by training. :)

By Ibrahim Yakubu

Nov 22, 2018

A very great and useful course to take. i encourage everyone to take this course. My gratitude goes to the lectures who put this together.

By Riangga Novrianto

Nov 22, 2018

Fascinating!

By Jabberwoo

Nov 14, 2018

Helpful to my mental heath. Thank you, Prof. Pawelski!

By Mark Mathia

Nov 08, 2018

Great course that offered insights and tons of practicle applications for positive interventions.

By Gina Battistella

Nov 03, 2018

Very grateful for all the information and all I have learned and will continue to learn on the subject.

By Felipe Fernandes Hess

Nov 03, 2018

First of all I´d like to thank very much Dr James Pawelski to accept me as a student of this incredible course. For me this course is really life changing, and a great opportunity.

Although there are many simple everyday tasks, We (students) need to follow it rigorously and be very serious commitment for accomplishing them all. Why? Usually in our lifes we are not trained to seek these emotions and intervene our actions with positive authentic, enthusiastic, and truly emotions. And It all in the name of the real satisfaction, the savoring for seeking happiness in everyday life.

I´m very happy to join this smartly intelligent movement.

I´m searching ways to create changes in my city and country with Positive Interventions.