Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being, University of Pennsylvania

4.7
271 ratings
66 reviews

About this Course

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Top reviews

By YA

Mar 11, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

By CF

May 07, 2018

To all the lecturers and moderators thank you, thank you, thank you. I have found purpose and resilience and now I will start working on areas that I need to deve

Filter by:

65 Reviews

By MARCIA TORRES PRADO MELLO

Dec 04, 2018

Estou muito feliz em terminar a especialização, se este curso não estivesse disponível na internet (Coursera), isso não teria sido possível e por isso estou muito grato à Universidade da Pensilvânia e também a este excelente canal de aprendizado, o Cousera. .

Este é um curso de excelência pela sua qualidade didática e excepcional equipe de professores!

A oportunidade de estudar com alguém que está na vanguarda da Psicologia Positiva me honra muito.

Obrigado, meu admirável professor Martin Seligman.

By Samah Anbar

Nov 05, 2018

Taking this course will help you understand your emotions such as happiness and hope, and how to apply this understanding to improve quality of life.

By Tonya Heathco

Oct 16, 2018

This specialization is beneficial for any individual wanting to increase knowledge in the field of positive psychology for benefit of self and others. Each course within is easy to go through and understand. Each quiz is beneficial and helps the learner commit to memory lessons learned during the specialization. Instructors are easy to understand and personable.

By Thaseen Yazdani

Oct 15, 2018

I cant describe the experience of this course it is simply amazing, motivating and resilient

By Lidia Natalia Dobrianskyj Weber

Oct 12, 2018

The best!

By Jodi Livesley

Oct 07, 2018

loved this course, amazing outcomes

By Eric Tan

Sep 29, 2018

added value to my life. we can find our happiness in many things, but i believe only one lasts.

By Josefine Bachmann

Sep 23, 2018

UE

By Zhao Wu

Sep 11, 2018

This course is great to guide us how to apply the principles of positive psychology to strengthen our not-so strong aspects of our characters. I have been recommended authenticHappiness website to my friends and relatives in China.

By Alican Berkman

Sep 10, 2018

A really beneficial course in which you learn how to apply positive interventions to your life by first hand and new techniques that contributes to your well-being in order to flourish. Many thanks to the course staff who created this wonderful course for us. I recommend the course principally to everyone who is interested in psychology and wants to take a fresh perspective on the field.