Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Positive Psychology , The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
2,073 ratings
643 reviews

About this Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

By JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

By IU

Jul 21, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Good material. Strong curriculum. A bit slow at time. Quality of video could be improved. Well worth the cost. It would be great if next level course was offered.

Filter by:

635 Reviews

By Lislei Douroucas

Apr 25, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson and her team have given me solid knowledge on the subject of positive emotions thus enticing me to find out more about it by looking for other courses on the topic. I'm now registered in a post graduation course in Positive Psychology and I'm feeling much more confident about my choice for this course and for my future steps .

By Claire Stadhouder

Apr 11, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course and found the information very helpful and valuable to everyday life and beyond.

By Parteek

Apr 05, 2019

It was a great experience and learning to the things of positive psychology.The videos and lectures helped me a lot to go through the daily world life concepts of psychology very easily, I will be very greatful if I further get an opportunity to work or learn something new under these teachers.

By UPINDERJEET SINGH

Mar 31, 2019

SIMPLY AWESOME AND ENLIGHTENING.

By Léopoldine FOUQUES

Mar 20, 2019

very interesting

By Danielle Dailey

Mar 18, 2019

amazing insightful and all around a great reminder :)

By Gavin 't Lam

Mar 17, 2019

Easy program to follow inspiring content

By Ding Xia

Mar 16, 2019

It is useful for me cause I have never reach the field. And thank to the teachers.

By Jaison Cook

Mar 07, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson is a leader in the Positive Psychology movement for good reason. She is steady and measured in explaining and demonstrating her broaden and build framework as well as the importance resonating positivity. This offers decent insight into an important area of Positive Psychology.

By Kathleen Shea

Mar 05, 2019

The science is so strong and well presented. The meditations are enriching even for a long-time meditator. The assignments skillfully make the applications to "real life" and finally, the supporting resources offer a treasure trove of additional information and scholarship and tools for maximizing the possibilities of positive resonance.

Thank you Dr. Frederickson and team!