Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
2,193 ratings
671 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

IU

Jul 21, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Good material. Strong curriculum. A bit slow at time. Quality of video could be improved. Well worth the cost. It would be great if next level course was offered.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 662 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Rosanne P

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is a area that bleeds into other fields of study and can be applied in many different settings. I enjoyed the varying uses of visuals, videos, and discussions

By Matthew N M

Aug 20, 2015

Very interesting and useful course. It was very easy, but I think there is a lot of good information in here about how positive emotions and attitudes affect the mind, body, and society.

By Navin K K

Nov 19, 2018

I have learnt many things about positive emotions and psychology which shapes once personality and attitude. It was interesting to see that through positive emotions, how one can interact with people and it can be nutrient for once health. Dr. Barbara was a awesome teacher who could communicate her ideas very clearly. Thank you so much madam. your lesson motivated me to do some research on positive psychology.

By Jeffrey A B

Dec 20, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this Positive Phsychology course. I found it to be insightful and informative.

By Florie L

Dec 25, 2018

Cours qui ouvre le coeur et donne de l'énergie.

By Shanu S J

Dec 25, 2018

This gave me a clear idea of what positivity means

By Issam A A

Jan 01, 2019

It was a beautiful course

By Jeannine T

Nov 06, 2018

Fascinating, inspiring, and practical introduction to positive psychology.

Learn the health benefits of positive psychology; learn to identify, nurture and savor positive emotions; discover helpful practices that will take you deeper and help you apply the principles to your own life; learn how to start an upward spiral and open up your mind to real possibility of change; bring more love into the world with micro moments of positive resonance. All good!

By Eric H

Nov 28, 2018

I

By Narayanan M V

Jan 18, 2019

Fantastic teaching. Would love to learn more from Dr. Frederickson

By Valerie K

Jan 21, 2019

Great and insightful course, highly recommend it.

By Andrea T S

Jan 10, 2019

Excelente curso, buena introducción a la psicología positiva

By Natalia M

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for this experience!

By Anoush D

Feb 14, 2019

i loved the course. Barbara Fredrickson is an amazing lecturer and i enjoyed every second of the course. I am planning to use obtained information in my work and to study and learn more about positive psychology especially about the way it works with children. Plus i am much more positive myself now :)

By Adarsha N P

Feb 17, 2019

Very Useful. Nice.

By Marina E H A G

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent choice to learn more about positive emotions!

By MINISHA M

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course with wonderful content. the video lectures are superb and really enriching and enlightening.

By Kathleen S

Mar 05, 2019

The science is so strong and well presented. The meditations are enriching even for a long-time meditator. The assignments skillfully make the applications to "real life" and finally, the supporting resources offer a treasure trove of additional information and scholarship and tools for maximizing the possibilities of positive resonance.

Thank you Dr. Frederickson and team!

By Patricia L T

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to Positive Psychology. Dr. Fredrickson is easy to understand, and expresses concepts well.

By Gavin ' L

Mar 17, 2019

Easy program to follow inspiring content

By Jaison C

Mar 07, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson is a leader in the Positive Psychology movement for good reason. She is steady and measured in explaining and demonstrating her broaden and build framework as well as the importance resonating positivity. This offers decent insight into an important area of Positive Psychology.

By Danielle D

Mar 18, 2019

amazing insightful and all around a great reminder :)

By Jayesree A U

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you . It was uplifting and refreshing to see that psychology is turning toward seeking what are positive in people instead of focusing on the negative.I

By Alyssa N J

Dec 29, 2018

A really great introductionary course. I would recommend this to everyone!

By castellarnau o

Jan 15, 2019

Thank you Dr B. L. FREDRICKSON for this course. thank you for the books Positivity and Love 2.0

I enjoyed discovering, learning with you. The way you present and explain Positive Psychology makes it so clear to understand and experiment. Thanks to you I am now able to understand better Connections as paramount for Life. Only Connect !