Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
2,124 ratings
652 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

IU

Jul 21, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Good material. Strong curriculum. A bit slow at time. Quality of video could be improved. Well worth the cost. It would be great if next level course was offered.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 648 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Lars V

Jun 15, 2019

I really enjoy it.

By Celeste P J

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent!

By Nancy G

Jun 08, 2019

Wonderful insights shared by dr. Fredrickson. Really delighted to attend her sessions.

By Felipe F H

Jun 05, 2019

Excelent and very crystal clear science of well being.

By Nikhil K

Jun 02, 2019

An enriching experience that shaped my perspective about the field of positive psychology and made me understand its significance in day to day life and its possible applications.

By Zoran J

May 27, 2019

Brilliant course, covering new trends in the field, in both theoretical, and practical easy to follow steps.

By Paula K

May 26, 2019

Great overview of positive psychology. Interactive activities and reflections throughout the course work were useful.

By Lucilo d S v

May 24, 2019

Very good and instructive, i reccomend people start this course with the "Buddism and modern psychology". They complement themselves in a unique way

By Osborne M I

May 21, 2019

I enjoy this course very much and I am grateful for that. Thanks a lot!

By Bhavneesh P

May 13, 2019

changed my perceptions

By David L G

May 11, 2019

I didn't like how this course attempted to make me purchase it when I tried to complete the quizzes. Know that this course is only videos and exercises with no ability to get finished credit if you do not pay for it. I'll pay closer attention to this in the future. If any course does this to me again I'll withdraw. If it becomes apparent that this is a growing trend on Coursera I'll delete the app, delete the link to their website and utlize other services. Coursera should put a disclaimer in front of any course like this going forward. I would not have wasted my time taking the course if I couldn't get course completion credit for it.

By Dana L S

May 06, 2019

very pleased with the course. i was sick for a week or 2 and got rather behind, so i'm relieved the deadline was extended. Thanks!

dana

By Natalya G

Apr 29, 2019

i had no high expectations when i enrolled, but with each session my understanding of positive emotions deepened, bringing awareness and openness into my everyday routine and communications. i am also very grateful for Barbara Fredrickson for introducing scientifically-approved meditation into my life

By Lislei D

Apr 25, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson and her team have given me solid knowledge on the subject of positive emotions thus enticing me to find out more about it by looking for other courses on the topic. I'm now registered in a post graduation course in Positive Psychology and I'm feeling much more confident about my choice for this course and for my future steps .

By Claire S

Apr 11, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course and found the information very helpful and valuable to everyday life and beyond.

By Parteek

Apr 05, 2019

It was a great experience and learning to the things of positive psychology.The videos and lectures helped me a lot to go through the daily world life concepts of psychology very easily, I will be very greatful if I further get an opportunity to work or learn something new under these teachers.

By UPINDERJEET S

Mar 31, 2019

SIMPLY AWESOME AND ENLIGHTENING.

By Léopoldine F

Mar 20, 2019

very interesting

By Danielle D

Mar 18, 2019

amazing insightful and all around a great reminder :)

By Gavin ' L

Mar 17, 2019

Easy program to follow inspiring content

By Ding X

Mar 16, 2019

It is useful for me cause I have never reach the field. And thank to the teachers.

By Jaison C

Mar 07, 2019

Barbara Fredrickson is a leader in the Positive Psychology movement for good reason. She is steady and measured in explaining and demonstrating her broaden and build framework as well as the importance resonating positivity. This offers decent insight into an important area of Positive Psychology.

By Kathleen S

Mar 05, 2019

The science is so strong and well presented. The meditations are enriching even for a long-time meditator. The assignments skillfully make the applications to "real life" and finally, the supporting resources offer a treasure trove of additional information and scholarship and tools for maximizing the possibilities of positive resonance.

Thank you Dr. Frederickson and team!

By Patricia L T

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to Positive Psychology. Dr. Fredrickson is easy to understand, and expresses concepts well.

By Peggy T

Feb 26, 2019

Numerous good intervention tools that we can use. I like the way how Barbara got 3 of her institute professional to be involved and share their personal insight and discuss on the topic. It will be great if we can also connect with the course tutor i.e. Barbara to ask and discuss more on the application as some of us may apply this at work and have deeper question to ask.