Chevron Left
Back to Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen by University of California, Irvine

4.5
104 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

AY

Feb 07, 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

RO

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

By Yuming F

Jun 26, 2019

Well organized course. Very helpful.

By Maria J D

Jun 15, 2019

This course is very important, but I could not to continue my studies because the activities that have an additional link are not working, so it's impossible for me to do these activities. I'm sorry so much, to this reason, I have to stop this studies.

By Carol A M L

May 08, 2019

IT'S NICE

By Celina C

Dec 12, 2018

Great¡

By Tayyaba A

Dec 06, 2018

effective.

By Maria A A

Dec 05, 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

By ImadEddine S

Sep 28, 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

By Ricardo S D D

Jun 12, 2018

Very bad course. I do not recommend

By Lois D M R

Mar 05, 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

By Lorena P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course!! Excellent!!

By Daniela G d S

Nov 02, 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

By Suleman S

Oct 29, 2017

This course was well organized.

By Natália F K

Sep 13, 2017

O curso é excelente! Me ajudou muito.

By Astrid P D

Aug 12, 2017

Thank you I enjoyed all the lectures. Some videos using for exercice had bad quality (it was difficulty to hear and understand properly. Except that, I found lots a great tips !

By Petrov A Y

Jun 24, 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

By Syr A

May 02, 2017

This course is amazing and incredibly informative !

By ROSHAN R G

Feb 13, 2017

excellent structure and well explained

By Norhapia E

Dec 30, 2016

Good

By Aliia B

Dec 21, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

By DarrenMitch

Dec 20, 2016

AWESOME

By Jobert D E

Dec 17, 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

By Romeo J M O

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

By Cjay M

Nov 23, 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

By 金丽帆

Nov 07, 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

By Freddy G

Oct 27, 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.