Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World, University of California, Irvine

4.6
847 ratings
162 reviews

About this Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....
Filter by:

159 Reviews

By Faisal Dilbagh

Dec 02, 2018

Good practical examples from real world for learning micro economics more effectively and building concepts instead of memorizing.

By Davi Marinho Corrêa de Sousa

Dec 01, 2018

Both the mnacro and the Micro course are awesom, the lectures are very good and insightful.The theacher is very good.I hope you make more courses on the subject.

By Amin Abdi Zahid

Nov 16, 2018

This course was one of the best ever studied course in my life.

Indeed, my dream came true when I enrolled this course.

This course is good base for you to start your journey of studying economics.

By Rose Yang

Oct 13, 2018

Great professor and great contents.

By Vanshika Jain

Sep 19, 2018

The course was nothing more than what I am studying in school. In my opinion the online course offered by Khan Academy is much better than this.

By Francisco Wheelock

Aug 23, 2018

A bit outdated.

By J. Scott Lane

Aug 18, 2018

A great and thorough refresher for someone that hasn't taken this subject since they were in college 30+ years ago. The mathematics are virtually non-existent, although I do recommend copying the questions from the syllabus at the start of each lecture into a word processor and answering each one as the video discusses it. Great for reviewing the test material.

By Patrick Sawyer

Jun 28, 2018

Pre-recorded cheesy videos, most likely from the 80s-90s. In general, the course was helpful but could have been done much better. On a side note, the very same professor is now a part of the Trump administration shilling for protectionism against Europe and Canada. I won't be supporting any "courses" offered by him in the future.

By Amaani Hamid

Jun 08, 2018

Clear & concise lectures that were easy to follow. Good introductory course.

By Emily Enright

May 21, 2018

Great course & great instructor. Slides were very well done and very helpful throughout the course. Would recommend.