Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Managing Project Risks and Changes, University of California, Irvine

4.7
3,071 ratings
330 reviews

About this Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

By JR

Apr 10, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

By JB

Oct 04, 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filter by:

320 Reviews

By Julia Arevalo

Apr 04, 2019

Clear instructions and easy to follow. Lots of material to read, which is very helpful to get a deeper understanding.

By Nourhan BEHIRY

Mar 27, 2019

very useful course

By Alexandre-Richard Tisambi Zamundu

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course, very clear and concise, excellent examples and exercises, and excellent references to other materials that greatly improve the skills of the learner.

I recommend this course to anyone willing to get into any kind of management work.

Once again the examples and interviews are priceless!

By Claudia Liliana Beltrán Ramírez

Mar 24, 2019

Good to understand some basics in this topics!! The last interviews are very helpful!

By Raqueeb Mohammad

Mar 21, 2019

final exam is just repeat of previous exam questions.

By Amos Sebakunzi Uwihoroye

Mar 15, 2019

This course was well understood and the information in it is very vital i the project .

The content in this course increased my knowledge and skills which will equip me in managing different projects .

Great thanks to COURSERA MANAGERS for giving me this opportunity , the instructor for these courses

and the University of California for accepting me to do this course under their University.

By Kayla Kuni

Mar 15, 2019

I have completed three of the four classes for this series and have been impressed by all of the lessons. The videos are easy to understand as Margaret speaks slowly and really enunciates well. I think she did a great job getting so many concepts in just a few lessons. Great course!

By Wiene Andriyana

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course material and practical tips in project management. Very relevant to the real-life working situations

By Morgan Hunter

Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend this course!

By Bryce Fitzgerald

Feb 18, 2019

Great information.