Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python), University of Michigan

4.8
55,605 ratings
14,237 reviews

About this Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)

Top reviews

By AW

Nov 20, 2015

Easy to follow and not boring. The instructor breaks things down in simple form. The Coursera platform is sometimes a bit quirky but otherwise the content in this course I thought was quite excellent.

By RD

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

Filter by:

13,742 Reviews

By chad mcdonald

Apr 25, 2019

there's no way to get assistance if you're stuck on one of the exercises additionally there are no explanations for the multiple choice questions

By Connor Arcurio

Apr 25, 2019

Awesome lecture and resource materials provided in this course. I would happily recommend Charle's p4e course to anyone looking to gain more knowledge in this space. Additionally, this was my first Coursera experience and I must say it was fantastic!

By Chandrabhan

Apr 25, 2019

Very Rigorous and to the point. Best course for python starters .

By Pranay Nagella

Apr 25, 2019

Course gave a kick start to python.

By 陈妍妤

Apr 25, 2019

Teacher is great! Love this class

By Jesse Caldwell

Apr 25, 2019

An excellent introduction to Python, programming, and basic control flow logic. I'm happy to receive certification for my hard work endorsed by the University of Michigan. Dr. Charles Severence does an outstanding job presenting this course. Extremely informative and I am so excited to continue this journey that I am starting the next course immediately after writing this review.

By Michael Du

Apr 25, 2019

Very clear teaching. Suitable for beginners

By Bablesh Singh

Apr 24, 2019

Good Course on Python, it will set you up to do complex things using Python

By Mukul Malviya

Apr 24, 2019

completely blown away with the content of this course

very helpful for GATE ,GRU exams and university examinations

By Mohd Usman

Apr 24, 2019

i like it very much