Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples by University of London

4.2
241 ratings
54 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we will show you exciting examples of collaborative, interactive web applications that use various types of media including sound, images and big data. We will show you how to build sites that provide precisely this functionality, using Meteor. We will also provide fully working example application code that you can use for your own commercial web projects. The course also provides a range of advice and suggestions about how to develop bespoke web applications which match the requirements of clients, where clients are people who commission the product or people who use the product. We will take you through the development of the following applications: 1. A portfolio website with collaborative blogging functionality. 2. An interactive, realtime, multi user music remixing system. 3. An interactive, online graffiti wall where users can collaborate to create graphics. 4. An interactive data visualisation platform for exploring and plotting big data in exciting ways. At the end of this course, you will be able to: • Implement animated data visualisations and graphics using advanced user interface libraries such as vis.js • Work with external data sources • Create multi user, realtime, collaborative environments • Use media APIs such as the Web Audio API Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

JR

Feb 22, 2016

Great course, give me the challenge to test me with different scenarios out my comfort zone. Now I am really comfortable to plan my Capstone.\n\nThanks a lot guys !!!

ZB

May 22, 2017

Exciting course that connects all the previous course's materials together into a professional backdrop. Very rewarding and I can't wait to take the capstone!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples

By Raoni A C S C

Dec 14, 2015

It's great!

By Charles E

Jul 01, 2016

Very good!

By Evaldas I

Dec 18, 2015

Very interesting issue, the professor knows his stuff and communicates his knowledge intelligibly and attractively.

By Marc T

Oct 10, 2016

At first I wasn't sure if the teacher was explaining properly or if projects were just to complex but when I started building my last project, code was just pouring out of my head and I built it in no time. Only then I realized how much I had learned and that I actually understood the subject perfectly. Great course to learn the base of building collaborative and interactive web applications. I would however, strongly recommend starting with the first course in this specialization program for a better foundation into full scale web design & development.

By Rafael C S

Mar 26, 2016

I love the course format

By Raul C

May 01, 2016

Exellent. It opens a new door in the Web programing world

By Sean B

Feb 26, 2016

Very interesting and useful examples. Thanks a lot to Coursera and the instructors --

Dr Matthew Yee-King

and

Dr Mick Grierson,

and Computing Department, Goldsmiths, University of London,

for their excellent work.

By Ahmed R

May 25, 2017

Great course ! it helped me a lot

By Rafael G B

Feb 13, 2017

The contents is really good and easy to learn

By John

Sep 12, 2017

It is very practical

By Vijai K S

Feb 14, 2016

Very excited to wrap up this specialization and go on a high note. Hoping to do an awesome capstone project at the end :)

By Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Tutorials ans Examples, great Idea!. Way to follow.

By Djs

Oct 26, 2016

more challenging than expected, issues with the Meteor hosting/community caused some issues, but good learning experience

By Arvind S

Jun 28, 2016

Amazing showcase of usecases. So much creative freedom throughout.

By Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Awesome collaborative apps that you can see and learn about it, reactive apps done with Meteor.js.

By Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

A tough course to get through but rewarding. The lecturer is inspired and inspiring, the example code to be used in the projects must be carefully tamed, and it is amazing what students can produce in the end.

By Alexey N

Apr 02, 2016

Great course! It shows a lot of capacities of Meteor

By Jorge R

Feb 22, 2016

Great course, give me the challenge to test me with different scenarios out my comfort zone. Now I am really comfortable to plan my Capstone.

Thanks a lot guys !!!

By Jason M C

Feb 11, 2016

Outstanding class! This one is different from the other classes, as breath of material is larger, but depth is less. A perfect follow-up to the very depthful classes that precede it in the specialization.

By Polad M

Feb 09, 2016

I want more))

By Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent coursera and nice instructor, keep it up good work.....

By Zac B

May 22, 2017

Exciting course that connects all the previous course's materials together into a professional backdrop. Very rewarding and I can't wait to take the capstone!

By Maria J B V

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent course :)

By EZABO B

Dec 17, 2015

Perfect

By Roman S

Feb 08, 2018

Great and useful class! thank you!