Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Perception

Robotics: Perception, University of Pennsylvania

4.4
429 ratings
111 reviews

About this Course

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Top reviews

By SK

Apr 01, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

By LR

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

Filter by:

108 Reviews

By Ricardo Alberto Rodriguez

Feb 14, 2019

Need more videos for final weeks, hard to follow last week of the course

By NGHONDA TCHINDA ERMAN

Feb 13, 2019

This is just the worst class I ever take in my life. After 3 months of paying, I cannot said I learn anything from this course. Very poor explanation from instructor !! The assignment are interesting and that why I can be proud of my two starts.

By Fredo P. Chavez

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course!

By Aman Bawa

Jan 29, 2019

It was interesting, but damn the lectures are never ending.

By pavana abhiram Sirimamilla

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!. There is a lot of information. It should be a 6 week course!

By Luis Antonio Dominguez Ramirez

Jan 01, 2019

This is quite challenging course. So far, this is the course with the largest amount of material, I wish the class will be split into two courses.

By Liang Li

Dec 27, 2018

The professors have very detailed description, and the programming assignments are valuable.

By Daniel Cheang

Dec 23, 2018

To put it simply: Shi's content is good and Danniilidis' content is bad.

By hiback

Dec 19, 2018

The lecture is pretty good, learned a lot from it.But there are some bugs in assignment's pdf. Fortunately, our community forum pointed out these errors. Hoping they could fix it for better understanding.

By Xiaotao Guo

Dec 16, 2018

It is hard compared to previous courses and need more time on it. But quite helpful!