Chevron Left
Back to Scandinavian Film and Television

Scandinavian Film and Television, University of Copenhagen

4.6
292 ratings
70 reviews

About this Course

In many ways Scandinavian film and television is a global cultural brand, connected with and exporting some of the cultural and social values connected to a liberal and progressive welfare society. This course deals with the social, institutional and cultural background of film and television in Scandinavia and in a broader European and global context....

Top reviews

By DC

Jul 22, 2017

Informative and a very good orientation towards the Scandinavian and in fact the European film and television scene. Also gave insights on future trends and developments. Many thanks.

By VK

Nov 20, 2016

A very exciting course for all those who are serious at cinema. I've learned a lot about Scandinavian cinema and tv and i recommend everyone to take this course. A Big Thank You!

Filter by:

67 Reviews

By Steve Widmayer

Dec 13, 2018

Enjoyed the aspect of film styles and amazing directors. Well taught lectures and informative narrative and subject detail.

By Jim Young

Nov 01, 2018

I am a student from China, this course may have changed my life, thanks to the teachers.

By Zanyar Muhammadineko

Oct 26, 2018

It was Amazing!

By Sergei Vinkov

Oct 23, 2018

The course is good for general understanding TV and movie industry in Northern Europe (names, dates, sources).

By Tipi Koivisto

Oct 14, 2018

Good overview and a lot of extra material on the subject!

By Enzo

Sep 13, 2018

If you have an interest in Scandinavian films, this course is a great resource. The lectures were well produced and full of worthwhile information. The accompanying texts were also very helpful. I enjoyed the class and would recommend it to others.

By Isabella Tobar Gutiérrez

May 18, 2018

Great course with awesome information! I gave this course 4 stars only because some teachers tend to speak too robotically and end up making the course a bit boring... Overall, the rest was pretty good!

By Lawrence Mallinson

May 08, 2018

A great experience for anybody who wants to learn more about what is out there a a fan of Nordic Noir, or in my own case as a filmmaker it helped my consider how regional factors and platform availablility can influence the distribution of a film

By Gustavo Delgado

Apr 07, 2018

A very good course, well done, with a lot of information. On the top of that shows the nordic culture, the diferences between the four countries, and the particular way of express their diferences with the global culture. The way the nordic found their nich. CONGRATULATIONS.

By Linxin Yi

Mar 10, 2018

At first it was a little bit dull because lecturers are mostly stating factual information. But the course is a great introduction for us to get a general idea of Nordic film and TV culture