Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Writing in the Sciences, Stanford University

4.9
1,138 ratings
352 reviews

About this Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

By T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

By HE

Dec 20, 2017

Thanks Dr. Kristin for this interesting course. It was so useful. I have learnt a lot from it. Your pretty way of teaching encouraged me to complete the course. Thanks for this exciting experience.

Filter by:

353 Reviews

By Qk

Feb 17, 2019

Great course. Very well organized. They covered all the relevant topics. Thank you.

By marwa

Feb 16, 2019

Thanks alot

By

Feb 14, 2019

This is a very useful and enriching course for all those who somehow work in relation to some scientific discipline. Writing is something basic that every scientist must handle with ease. Thank you Stanford University for allowing me to take this course thousands of miles away.

By Logan Readnour

Feb 10, 2019

I found the course very helpful in learning how to convey scientific writing more effectively.

By Meghna

Feb 10, 2019

awesome

By Mukkavilli Srinivasa Rao

Feb 08, 2019

Extremely useful for active practitioners ‘ feeling bad not to join much earlier ‘ thanks to Kristina and team

By Juan Manuel Pérez

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

By Rasheed M. Fakhri

Feb 05, 2019

It was excellent, I enjoyed every moment of it and I learned many important new hints. Thank you all, wishing you all the best

By Hala Sacre

Feb 04, 2019

Addictive!

By Zainab Rajput

Feb 04, 2019

It's a tremendous experience to learn this course; it provided a great help to command scientific writing skills!