Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO, University of California, Davis

4.5
415 ratings
75 reviews

About this Course

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Top reviews

By JN

Mar 27, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

By JW

Jan 16, 2017

Very practical, thorough and well presented. The presenter's self confidence comes through and adds great credibility to the course. Very easy to comprehend and listen too.

Filter by:

73 Reviews

By Clare Ann Matz

Mar 23, 2019

Very useful information, well explained and illustrated.

By Dina Isyemina

Mar 05, 2019

The content was great but the peer reviewed assignment is messy. The grading for the assignment can be pretty subjective and it seems that there is not enough people to get all of them done.

There are a lot of people that are asking for their papers to still be graded and mine is not done either. Somehow this has to be better organized. I have not had this sort of challenges in other classes where instructors outline the deliverables, grading and have enough people to review papers.

By Mehran mosallanezhad

Mar 01, 2019

Clean and knowledgeable

By Mario Perez Vernalte

Feb 19, 2019

Great Course!!! An important view to show you how to generate your reputation in social media Network. How to create your content and alliances to Optimize your SEO.

By Edwin S Lopez Ibarra

Feb 06, 2019

Very good course but something old

By Micael Daher Jardim

Jan 25, 2019

Excelent course. It could emphasize more content for website not for social media though.

By Rebecca Malonson

Jan 25, 2019

The Course was Great! the major problem is that the peer evaluation has a glitch. it does not allow any students to review other's work. The only way to be reviewed or get reviewed is through the forums.

By Milena Böhm

Jan 17, 2019

Could be with even more practical examples.

By Jennifer Collins

Nov 23, 2018

Terrific course! Really great information from both tangible and intangible perspectives. I learned so much and I was able to apply it immediately. I felt energized and excited by the content and I was able to complete my course with a great feeling of achievement and also one of preparedness for what is to come. I'm eager to head to the next module as I am committed to completing the specialization and earning my certificate. I am not a college graduate but I have a true thirst for learning so Coursera is my go-to service for continued education in a way that suits my lifestyle and interests.

By Alex DeMay

Nov 21, 2018

Doesn't seem to "advanced." And lots of fluff! A bit of a waste of time