Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
656 ratings
219 reviews

About the Course

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top reviews

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

CC

Apr 16, 2018

I have B.Sc and M.Sc in mechanical engineering and I will say that I'm really happy with taking this course.\n\nAs its name, the course provides a great introduction to solar cell technology.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 218 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

By Namitha N

Oct 25, 2017

It's really helpful for the beginners as the basics has been explained crystal clear as well as has given brief overview of the advanced technologies in the field of solar cells.

By Andrew M

Jan 30, 2018

A good balance of technical and theoretical. While realistic, the hopeful outlook was appreciated. I have a much better understanding of solar cells and their application now.

By Yagya V

Dec 12, 2018

A very interesting and important course, considering the current situation.

By

Nov 25, 2018

great

By Johan B

Nov 28, 2018

Really a good introduction, well explained. Quality in the material, good teacher, good tasks. Really thanks to the professor

By Marianna N

Dec 16, 2018

It is a well-structured and implemented course that give a very good introduction to the solar cells history, technology and theory. I like the diversity of the materials - video, reading, external videos - and the presentation of the topics by several experts.

By Esteban A M O

Nov 30, 2018

muy buen curso de gran ayuda y fascinantes ejercicios.

By Dr. P P

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent Course framed methodically

By Parag R P

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course.

By Marta C

Feb 06, 2019

A great course which covers all types of solar cells, their history, fabrication methods, advantages and problems. Clear videos and a lot of valuable illustrations, plus links to external resources. Highly recommended!

By 赵凯

Feb 07, 2019

The materials are very interesting.

By Juan P R G

Feb 23, 2019

Such an amazing and interesting course, me as electrical engineering student learned a lot about what it probable could be the future ways to produce energy, I'm so pleased with this great knowledge of the solar cells and new technologies, thanks teacher!

By Mary p V

Feb 25, 2019

best course i ever experienced

By Omar B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and informative course. Ranges from technical details to broad knowledge.

By Sergio T O

Mar 21, 2019

Totalmente recomendado!!!

By vandana c m

Mar 20, 2019

I am really happy about my results after this course.

By Orlando V

Feb 28, 2019

Clear about the topics. Also the explanation was understandable.

By shaik a

Jan 29, 2019

excellent APP

By

Feb 08, 2019

Very good introduction course. I think students study at least 4 times more.

By Andrés R T

Apr 07, 2019

Congratulations and thanks to the DTU teachers envolved in the course specially to Dr. Morten V. Madsen, regarding my industrial engineering background I found the course quite interesting and I would recommend it to anyone interested in photovoltaics. I would encourage the DTU teachers team to continue with this labour and propose additional courses including more complex and real cases for problem solving.

By Akram M A H A - R

Apr 07, 2019

The best course I took for him

The professor is excellent in ateaching

By Daniel A H T

Apr 06, 2019

Excelente curso, una muestra general de como funcionan las celdas fotovoltaicas y de los avances actuales sobre las tecnologías utilizadas para su fabricación.

By Shubham M

Apr 10, 2019

ff

By Javaid A R

Apr 10, 2019

very interesting

By Zain A K

Mar 13, 2019

best experience