Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Sourcing

Supply Chain Sourcing, Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.6
397 ratings
85 reviews

About this Course

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top reviews

By DS

Feb 02, 2019

What supply chain sourcing is?, is an introduction to supply chain and sourcing, offering an opportunity to discuss. Taking this course online with coursera.org. Check it out!

By AN

Oct 26, 2017

This very great course gives me a lot of knowledge in product sourcing, suppliers segmentation and management with better strategies.

Filter by:

80 Reviews

By Mohammad S. Alshamsi

Feb 13, 2019

3.5/5

A lot of methodical material. I don't have enough work experience therefore some stuff were not clear to me. I have noted that I am being on the same page when I am discussing with others. So I feel like I did well. I just didn't enjoy it that much comparing to the last three courses. But, don't get me wrong I know I will get it once I start working in a location where sourcing would be a major thing via reading back the materials. I believe the links and the article should be updated to examples are happening nowadays so people can relate more to the encounter examples.

By Danai Srijunchai

Feb 02, 2019

What supply chain sourcing is?, is an introduction to supply chain and sourcing, offering an opportunity to discuss. Taking this course online with coursera.org. Check it out!

By Allan Oduor

Jan 23, 2019

Superb course, en;ightening

By Omale Isah Johnson

Jan 23, 2019

The part of the supply chain management that deals relationship management is known as supply chain sourcing. The centre idea about supply chain sourcing is tailored to managing relationship between the organization and it public that is, it supplier. It is one of the essential piece of understanding how a well functioning supply chain is built

By Arvind Kumar

Jan 06, 2019

Thanks for explaining the concepts so well

By Jay Payette

Jan 02, 2019

A little basic. This course would benefit from more detail and deeper content.

By Clive Lawrence

Dec 29, 2018

A stronger emphasis on sourcing would be desirable.

By Youssef Gawdat

Dec 25, 2018

I think it would be more beneficial if this course is based upon case studies instead of having to use examples from our personal life.

Thanks

By Achuyth Somadas

Dec 17, 2018

Really Good Course, it makes you think from your point of view and its not something you just put in from a book.

By Julio Javier Suárez Aguirre

Dec 05, 2018

muy completo y fácil de entender, cubre la teoría de abastecimiento