Chevron Left
Back to Statistics for Genomic Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistics for Genomic Data Science by Johns Hopkins University

4.1
185 ratings
35 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

ZM

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

LR

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.\n\nYurany

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Statistics for Genomic Data Science

By Ian P

Aug 30, 2018

I did my best to work through module 1, but encountered one problem after another with installing the various required R packages, due to version issues. From the absence of recent discussion posts it seems that this is not really a current, viable course. From what I have seen of the course, I get the impression that even if package installation went smoothly, the course is more about R than statistics or genomics - which is not what I joined for.

By Hamzeh M T

Nov 08, 2018

Great place to start learning genomics in R

By ELISA W

Jul 23, 2018

I think this is one of the best courses in this specialization. I found it the most helpful in building together what should be learned in genomic data science. I wish 1) this course was earlier in the specialization, 2) there was additional building from this course to build together the workflow from beginning to end, and 3) reduction or removal of some of the other courses (or other courses taught together with this one).

By Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very helpful class. instructor very organized.

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By Juan J S G

Mar 07, 2017

La semana 3 puede hacerse dura, pero el curso es muy completo y recomendable.

By Maximo R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course!!!!

By Apostolos Z

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

By Roman S

Jan 04, 2018

Really great and in-depth class! thank you

By Alex Z

Aug 07, 2017

talk fast and informative! I enjoyed it a lot.

By 李仕廷

Jul 01, 2018

really a good course for people who want to learn use R to dispose genomic data

By Zhen M

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

By Luz Y M R

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.

Yurany

By Tushar K

Mar 25, 2019

Very good course and useful understanding statistical aspects of data.

By Chuan J

Jul 16, 2019

It is really great that told me lots of basic statistical information that I didn't know.

By Nitin S

Feb 19, 2019

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

By Dr. P R I

Mar 01, 2019

good

By Saaket V

Feb 19, 2018

Enjoyed it. One of better courses I have taken in Coursera. A good introduction to using statistics in Bioconductor with genomics data.

By Ryan A H

Feb 12, 2017

Overall, a very good course. Not without its flaws (inconsistent video audio levels), but I have walked away knowing far more about Genomic Data Science than I expected to.

By Michael R D

Feb 12, 2017

Nice course. Ready to apply data.

By NAMRATA P

Apr 10, 2019

good

By Ariful l

Aug 12, 2019

good for learning

By Hemanoel P A

Jan 24, 2019

This is totally not for beginners..

By Stefanie M

Feb 25, 2019

In the course, easy concepts are well explained, but the more complex topics are very tricky to understand. However, I appreciated the enthusiasm of the teacher a lot

By sandeep s

Dec 20, 2016

The course was tough and was explained in a very fast way assuming that the student knows prior statistics.