Chevron Left
Back to Statistics for Genomic Data Science

Statistics for Genomic Data Science, Johns Hopkins University

4.1
167 ratings
33 reviews

About this Course

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

By ZM

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

By LR

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.\n\nYurany

Filter by:

30 Reviews

By NAMRATA PATEL

Apr 10, 2019

good

By Tushar Kapur

Mar 25, 2019

Very good course and useful understanding statistical aspects of data.

By Dr. Pranadeep Reddy Inukollu

Mar 01, 2019

good

By Stefanie Meier

Feb 25, 2019

In the course, easy concepts are well explained, but the more complex topics are very tricky to understand. However, I appreciated the enthusiasm of the teacher a lot

By David Brandtner

Feb 24, 2019

Theory part, remaining that it has to be done in pills, could be done a lot better. R part is done better, but the principal issue is that you have not a clear connection with theory.

By Nitin Sharma

Feb 19, 2019

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

By Hemanoel Passarelli Araujo

Jan 24, 2019

This is totally not for beginners..

By Hamzeh Mesrian Tanha

Nov 08, 2018

Great place to start learning genomics in R

By Ian Poole

Aug 30, 2018

I did my best to work through module 1, but encountered one problem after another with installing the various required R packages, due to version issues. From the absence of recent discussion posts it seems that this is not really a current, viable course. From what I have seen of the course, I get the impression that even if package installation went smoothly, the course is more about R than statistics or genomics - which is not what I joined for.

By ELISA WAXMAN

Jul 23, 2018

I think this is one of the best courses in this specialization. I found it the most helpful in building together what should be learned in genomic data science. I wish 1) this course was earlier in the specialization, 2) there was additional building from this course to build together the workflow from beginning to end, and 3) reduction or removal of some of the other courses (or other courses taught together with this one).