Chevron Left
Back to Statistics for Genomic Data Science

Statistics for Genomic Data Science, Johns Hopkins University

4.1
148 ratings
27 reviews

About this Course

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

By ZM

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

By LR

May 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed the course and I have learnt different concepts relevant for my current study.\n\nYurany

Filter by:

25 Reviews

By Nitin Sharma

Feb 19, 2019

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

By Hemanoel Passarelli Araujo

Jan 24, 2019

This is totally not for beginners..

By Hamzeh Mesrian Tanha

Nov 08, 2018

Great place to start learning genomics in R

By Ian Poole

Aug 30, 2018

I did my best to work through module 1, but encountered one problem after another with installing the various required R packages, due to version issues. From the absence of recent discussion posts it seems that this is not really a current, viable course. From what I have seen of the course, I get the impression that even if package installation went smoothly, the course is more about R than statistics or genomics - which is not what I joined for.

By ELISA WAXMAN

Jul 23, 2018

I think this is one of the best courses in this specialization. I found it the most helpful in building together what should be learned in genomic data science. I wish 1) this course was earlier in the specialization, 2) there was additional building from this course to build together the workflow from beginning to end, and 3) reduction or removal of some of the other courses (or other courses taught together with this one).

By 李仕廷

Jul 01, 2018

really a good course for people who want to learn use R to dispose genomic data

By Zhen Miao

Jun 28, 2018

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

By Thodoris Savvidis

May 23, 2018

too much overlap with Jeff's course in introduction to genomic data science

By Saaket Varma

Feb 19, 2018

Enjoyed it. One of better courses I have taken in Coursera. A good introduction to using statistics in Bioconductor with genomics data.

By Roman Sankowski

Jan 04, 2018

Really great and in-depth class! thank you