Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Strategy Implementation, Copenhagen Business School

4.7
528 ratings
103 reviews

About this Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

By PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

By BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

100 Reviews

By Adekola Oyekola ANEYO

Nov 16, 2018

Very engaging with practical tasks

By David Paul Ivanciuc

Oct 31, 2018

Very useful for me, also i enjoyed reading about real-world case studies.

By Berni Melero

Aug 23, 2018

Really useful and very well explained.

By Philippe Henderson Schydlowsky

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

By André Ourique Solaro

Aug 01, 2018

Very good. I recommend it to the community.

By Giosue Prezioso

Jul 26, 2018

Very useful course. However, the amount of information to retain is too high. Also the structure of the lectures is a bit ambiguous, the way some concepts are introduced is a bit ambiguous at first, maybe there should be some revision about the way classes are presented to the candidates. Furthermore, the grading policy seems a bit too unfair: the single quizzes account for a 5% only, whereas the final project 70%.

Too many external resources to read.

Overall, very useful, but too dense of information, and a bit uncertain on the structure of the lectures, and of the assignment(s).

By Wesley Teles

May 02, 2018

Excellent course on strategy implementation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By Andres Arizmendi

Apr 16, 2018

Quite interesting if its your first time learning about strategy or how organizations work. However, I feel like it does not fit well with the rest of the specialization.

By Deviprasad

Apr 07, 2018

Very insightful, practical and certainly implemta

By Punit Bharal

Mar 25, 2018

An excellent course that explores issues such as power dynamics in strategy, enabling the student to think through these issues as part of an implementation recommendation. An interesting final project to employ the theory.