Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
1,693 ratings
409 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

Top reviews

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 436 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Jermaine M P

Jun 05, 2019

This course made it very easy to relate supply chain logistics to real life instances through the use of networks of known companies and how their logistics network are organized. Examining the different modes of transport and how they impact the expected lead times for delivery; while saving the company money in the process was also valuable. Warehousing layout and designing was a very rewarding experience. Also being able to design our own logistics network.

By Alesya T

Feb 07, 2018

Amazing instructor! Very fun and interesting course, learned many useful tools like a warehouse design and logistics challenges. Would recommend for people in and outside of logistics network

By ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

I wanted it to be in more detail

By Olufunlola R

Jul 15, 2019

Material is short and straight to the point. It is also presented in an exciting and easy to follow manner. Good job!

By Ana o

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent Program

By Vijay K

Jul 13, 2019

Very helpfull

By akmal k

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent course to learn from basics about how a product is delivered to your home or the market what issue is been faced by the seller and transporters how the price of products varies in transportation

By Karan S

Jul 12, 2019

This course is really helpful. It helps to get a basic understanding of Logistics. The trainer is absolutely solution-focused, giving live scenario examples. I am glad I opted for this course. Now I am starting to write the final exam so that I can have the certification as well. One should definitely join this course if looking for an overview of SCM.

By Waseem A

Jul 11, 2019

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

By Jasmine Z

Jul 11, 2019

The professor gives a thorough introduction to the general

By Ronald A A

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

By Maksudur R

Jul 10, 2019

Recommended course

By Parth P

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent

By Christopher L

Jul 08, 2019

clear explanations and fun activities that helped solidify what we learned.

By LEON B C

Jul 08, 2019

good

By hussein a

Jul 07, 2019

thanks a lot

By Mohamed

Jul 07, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

By Dewi S L

Jul 07, 2019

This is a course very recommended to learn SCM subject.

By Pierre J

Jul 05, 2019

Very interesting class that covers several topics. I got to know more about transportations challenges, warehouse organization and how to build a logistics network.

By Marbella P r

Jul 04, 2019

a bit general but ok for overview

By Khoa N

Jul 04, 2019

It's very useful.

By JASON B

Jul 03, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot.

By Eduardo Y

Jul 01, 2019

Nice course and good information

By Manish C

Jun 30, 2019

very useful

By Sachin R

Jun 30, 2019

could go more in-depth