Chevron Left
Back to Sustainable Agricultural Land Management

Sustainable Agricultural Land Management, University of Florida

4.6
52 ratings
19 reviews

About this Course

This course will cover the agricultural and urban water quality issues in Florida, their bases, land and nutrient management strategies, and the science and policy behind the best management practices (BMPs). Students will learn to evaluate BMP research and analyze its role in determining practices and policies that protect water quality....

Top reviews

By VK

Feb 21, 2018

best course yet on sustainable farming practices.\n\nprofessor speaks from experience and lays out the history and current landscape very clearly.. avoiding ideologies, judgement and speculation.

By AK

Nov 04, 2018

i learned more from this course and hope it will be beneficial to improve my Resume and help me to get a job .

Filter by:

18 Reviews

By Azam Khan

Nov 04, 2018

i learned more from this course and hope it will be beneficial to improve my Resume and help me to get a job .

By Happymark Josephat Pangani

Jul 03, 2018

very good course

By Iqra Ghafoor

Apr 02, 2018

excellent course structure and tutor

By Oleksandr Zhuravel

Mar 18, 2018

Very useful course for everybody involved in agriculture. Strongly recomend

By Untung S.

Feb 22, 2018

Great course! with a challenging final project.

By vamsi katragadda

Feb 21, 2018

best course yet on sustainable farming practices.

professor speaks from experience and lays out the history and current landscape very clearly.. avoiding ideologies, judgement and speculation.

By Tanaka Tsikira

Jan 19, 2018

Well structured and fairly challenging.

By Ramchandra Krushnaji Bakan

Jan 05, 2018

Best course

By Mohamed Dawood Turay-williams

Nov 13, 2017

This course give me the real understanding on Managing Agriculture Land. Agricultural Land Management is our biggest problem in West Africa. Farmers here do not know what to do when their land are destroyed due to excess fertilization of crops. I have done studies on Agriculture and even I am a farmer too. But stop since 15 years after the Civil War in Sierra Leone. Experiences I have gained in this course, would surely help me to innovate my West African brother farmers, for them to become self sustained in Agriculture.

Furthermore, this course gives me more ideas on research on Agricultural phenomenons and what is suppose to be done to develop and sustain Agricultural Lands.

By Tue Tran Dinh

Sep 28, 2017

Really great knowledge, full of news but very simple to be remember and understanding