Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation, Arizona State University

4.9
650 ratings
156 reviews

About this Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

By EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

By PV

Mar 29, 2018

This course is amazing! Very interesting display, interactive instructors and motivating. Thank you so much for those who built it. I really appreciate your great work.

Filter by:

152 Reviews

By Essam ELdin Aboulfotouh Elsoholy Aboulhajaj

Feb 09, 2019

thanks for help , I really leaned a lot from this course.

By Yvonne

Feb 04, 2019

Fantastic

By Amanda Lynn Faustino

Jan 19, 2019

learned a lot of teaching techniques for teaching English

By Mohamed kamal Ibrahim

Jan 18, 2019

Each and every course I say the instructor could never be more amazing than this and they amaze me more and more. The content is unbeatable.

By LIPING LU 510

Jan 14, 2019

very thoughtful teaching,

strategic plan with talk show, making the lesson very sticky and interesting.

I'd love to try such different techniques learned from here in my daily teaching.

thanks very much!

By Khaldun Salameh Al-Rawashdeh

Jan 11, 2019

So benefiting

By Alonso Poblete Hernández

Jan 11, 2019

Very good and dynamic videos. Short and simple, but very effective. Good use of examples. Relevant activities and assessment. Good use of technology. You can see the videos were made by actual teachers (instead of lecturers).

By Michelle Broussard

Jan 01, 2019

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

By Seda Surel

Dec 28, 2018

Amazing course!

By Cynndi Nelson

Dec 23, 2018

Very interesting course; as an American (English 1st language) parent, I can see where we can take so many things for granted. This course allowed me to venture into the world of creative to ensure that my students will find 'learning' and learning English interesting AND FUN!