Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
725 ratings
171 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

PV

Mar 29, 2018

This course is amazing! Very interesting display, interactive instructors and motivating. Thank you so much for those who built it. I really appreciate your great work.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 169 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Iryna

May 28, 2019

Wonderful course and I couldn’t appreciate more your efforts to make it also engaging and fun! Thank you! I was able to recap my background knowledge of theories and understand how to apply those in practice.

By Renata A L

May 28, 2019

It is an amazing course!!

By Michael A F V

May 11, 2019

Thank you very much

By Quetzal D R T

May 03, 2019

Excellent course!

By MAURICIO C T

Apr 20, 2019

There is another fantastic course from the " Teach English Now! All quality information you can't imagine you will find here, with these fantastic teachers.

By Juan C M P

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent ......Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

By Adriel H

Apr 12, 2019

great

By Mohamed A A A

Apr 12, 2019

great way of learn . very good information and teachers

By frank

Apr 02, 2019

this is one of the best opportunity

By Andria S

Mar 31, 2019

Very useful course.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By Rachid C

Mar 19, 2019

So great work ,thank you teachers

By Alrashed A I I

Mar 18, 2019

I love it, thanks so much.

By Alexis R

Mar 13, 2019

For me was an excellent English course

By Kriebel D S

Mar 05, 2019

Amazing course! Just learned a lot!

By Ahmed S

Mar 05, 2019

The Most useful course I have ever taken in my life

By 郭瑞佳

Feb 21, 2019

Much time is needed for peer review.

By Essam E A E A

Feb 09, 2019

thanks for help , I really leaned a lot from this course.

By Yvonne

Feb 04, 2019

Fantastic

By Amanda L F

Jan 19, 2019

learned a lot of teaching techniques for teaching English

By Mohamed k I

Jan 18, 2019

Each and every course I say the instructor could never be more amazing than this and they amaze me more and more. The content is unbeatable.

By 利平 L 卢 L

Jan 14, 2019

very thoughtful teaching,

strategic plan with talk show, making the lesson very sticky and interesting.

I'd love to try such different techniques learned from here in my daily teaching.

thanks very much!

By K S A

Jan 11, 2019

So benefiting

By Alonso P H

Jan 11, 2019

Very good and dynamic videos. Short and simple, but very effective. Good use of examples. Relevant activities and assessment. Good use of technology. You can see the videos were made by actual teachers (instead of lecturers).

By Michelle B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.