Chevron Left
Back to Trading Algorithms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Trading Algorithms by Indian School of Business

4.6
332 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Top reviews

MB

Jul 22, 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

DD

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.\n\nbest time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.\n\nBest possible way of making it to the point.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 55 Reviews for Trading Algorithms

By Mario R M

Feb 07, 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

By subash

Dec 05, 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

By Talha N K

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing !!!!!!!!!!! Learnt a lot, Thank You.

By yogesh b

Jan 14, 2019

NOW I HAVE IDENTIFIED ONE OF MY WEAKNESS .................DISPOSITION EFFECT

By Carlos A L S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical course and it´s importance is to give some tools (ideas) to use in the stock markets, thanks

By Akshay R

Jan 24, 2019

It changes my thinking and trading strategies. Thank you so much.

By krushna t

Feb 28, 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

By Felipe G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course! highly recommend if trying to learn a secure trading method

By Sameer V

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course! this course added lot of value to my trading skills!

By Homero A A M

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent profesor!!

By Elias T

Oct 20, 2018

thanks

By hitanshu p

Aug 24, 2018

Love the content as well as the instructor. He has an extremely likable personality and focuses on the important concepts.

By Abhaybharati G

Apr 09, 2017

A great course, with amazing insights into real-world trading based on solid evidence-based research

By Chen Z

Feb 03, 2017

Very good course with teaching the way to learn how to trading and learning trading algorithms.

By Kumar A

Jan 04, 2018

Thank you mr. Prasanna for your valuable time and thanks to ISB.

By Neelesh G

Jan 08, 2018

Nice course for beginners. Professor uses very simple language and at the same time has made the lectures very interesting.

By Anand K

Mar 07, 2018

Very good explanation for how to construct your own strategy.

By Debanjan D

Apr 06, 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.

best time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.

Best possible way of making it to the point.

By Anil G

Nov 30, 2017

Very good

By Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Wow, really learned a lot in this class. The information is very well explained. Thanks!

By Sergio G

Oct 28, 2017

I liked it very much, and I espect to make something from that knowledge...

By Sonam M

May 16, 2018

very well explained

By Ankit G

Aug 15, 2017

Excellently taught and a brilliant course to undertake overall.

By Vinayak

Feb 14, 2017

Covered the basics on how to trade in the markets using the fundamentals

By saikh m h

Aug 04, 2017

Really informative and a lot of new perspective