Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to UI Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to UI Design by University of Minnesota

4.7
691 ratings
143 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Top reviews

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 139 Reviews for Introduction to UI Design

By Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

By Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

By Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

By Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

By sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

By Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

By Md. A I

Nov 08, 2018

Too many new things learned and their training method is so easy to understand.

By faten b e

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting

By Harleen T L

Nov 11, 2018

Great introduction to UI design with quizzes and interactive prompts.

By Sharon E A

Nov 13, 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.

By Rishabh J

Nov 12, 2018

nice content

By Raman S

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

By Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

By Alona S

Jan 10, 2019

It's so good that I even don't have words!

By Kallur M

Mar 08, 2019

Very beneficial for my career

By Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

By Chelsea D

Aug 03, 2018

I enjoyed the videos and exercises related to this course.

By Shaktiditya k

Aug 04, 2018

Very helpful for me as an novice in this fields.It help me to get clear basic knowledge about what is need and what is not in designing a user-interface.

By Rajkanwal S

Aug 05, 2018

Introduction to UI Design is a great course to start and understand what Interface Design is for anyone who wants to begin his/her journey into UI Design

By Gustavo D

Sep 06, 2018

course and very good, good teaching, great activities, but I can not finish a colleague assessment because it is not available .... at least that is the message that appears ... I can not get my certificate because of this

By Tianjiao Y

Oct 09, 2018

Great course, easy and clear.

By Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

By Usama e

Oct 19, 2018

Best course ever!

By Mohammad H

Sep 16, 2018

Introduction to UI give me a great view to evaluate and design user interface.

By Luis A F L

Oct 03, 2018

Wonderful introductory course to the basic concepts and methodologies of UI design.