Chevron Left
Back to America's Unwritten Constitution

America's Unwritten Constitution, Yale University

4.8
155 ratings
46 reviews

About this Course

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Top reviews

By WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

By EB

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

Filter by:

46 Reviews

By Simon Martin

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent

By Jessica A Hegedorn

Jun 24, 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

By 张澜译

Jun 02, 2018

very good and very useful

By Richard Henkle

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Amir...Superb.

By Lucas Pereira Raimundo Winter

Feb 21, 2018

Excelent! Professor Amar's domain the issue.

By THEODORE P GLASCO

Jan 09, 2018

Enlightening!!

By Christian Ketter

Jan 02, 2018

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

By Catherine Learoyd

Dec 28, 2017

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

By Jovita De Loatch

Dec 08, 2017

TA bonus tracks were great! Very useful course and perspective on governance in America

By Dimitrius Dantas Pulvirenti

Sep 25, 2017

Great course, Professor Amar is great. It was an honour.