Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Usable Security, University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
1,299 ratings
318 reviews

About this Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

By IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

By DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

305 Reviews

By dodiya jigar rajeshbhai

Feb 08, 2019

nice

By Devashish Soni

Feb 02, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

By LEMMA LESSA FEREDE

Feb 02, 2019

I found this course informative, easy to understand and timely. I like the way the course material is organized and presented. I would like to appreciate the course instructor for her eye-catching way of presentation. Thank you so much!

By Chika Uzoma Nwajagu

Jan 21, 2019

I have a better understanding of Usability + Security , the videos were clear, simple and detailed

By Roger Aragones

Jan 13, 2019

I have learn small about security and some basics about design, perhaps this training should be renamed to "design" instead security....

By Mohammad Latifi Sani

Jan 12, 2019

Great Course

By Herman Benjamin Brummer

Jan 03, 2019

Very informative

By Carlos Junior Barros Amador

Jan 01, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Mithun Kumer Ghose

Dec 26, 2018

Great Course on Security

By Shwetha Hareesh

Dec 20, 2018

The course layout is simple and the flow is very convenient and helpful. The instructor made it very easy to understand the topics and the reading recommended were of a great help. This course has given me a head start and made me feel confident about the topic that I was not previously well versed with.