Chevron Left
Back to Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy

Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy, University of Virginia

4.8
97 ratings
11 reviews

About this Course

If you haven’t considered what the competition is charging, you may not be maximizing your revenue. Spend time analyzing the market and you can influence price and improve margins. In this course, we'll show you how to implement competitive pricing and avoid common legal pitfalls of market-based pricing. You will also learn how to predict, influence and respond to competitors’ pricing moves. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of market-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue....

Top reviews

By RS

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, great specialization. A very nice presentation of the Market and Competition lens - legal, game theory and cooperation through competition, all come together very nicely in this course.

By AH

Jan 14, 2019

I have added new information to me, it was an excellent course and I would like to complete another course. and I would to thank all teachers

Filter by:

11 Reviews

By Anwar Mohammed Ahmed Al Hada

Jan 14, 2019

I have added new information to me, it was an excellent course and I would like to complete another course. and I would to thank all teachers

By Mike Y Wang

Jan 01, 2019

The course didn't meet my high expectations after having taken the one preceding this. The BCG parts remained the best parts, and it seems there was less heart and content put into this one albeit I did come away from it having learned a thing or two.

By Seshu Yerrapragada

Oct 01, 2018

Great Course.

By Ismail Adewale Salami

May 18, 2018

I had a fantastic learning time through the course!!!

By Soren Aarlit Gade

Apr 10, 2018

Super course - really relevant and engaging.

By Caodu Buren

Feb 17, 2018

I think this course is useful for a person like me who never learned economics before in order to transfer into the business consulting field.

By Mukta Agarwal

Sep 27, 2017

Excellent course with a lot of practical examples and great learning.

By John Wang

Sep 26, 2017

each video in this course is great ! I really appreciate the two teachers give me so excited and practical content !!!

By Ajit Pandey

Sep 10, 2017

I highly recommend this course for understanding the competition angle in pricing strategy. Course contains so much practical and real life examples share by very experienced professionals. Great learning experience. The professors have done a great job in sharing their knowledge in a very clear and concised manner.

By Vikash Punglia

Aug 27, 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.