Chevron Left
Back to Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I, University of Virginia

4.7
444 ratings
144 reviews

About this Course

This course focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

Top reviews

By MC

Sep 21, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

By RC

Dec 14, 2015

Clear, simple and logical readings and tutorials. Great to get back into business theory after years in industry. Good to get back to basics and put into perspective where you currently are.

Filter by:

144 Reviews

By Alberto Piscioneri

Mar 05, 2019

The course is well built and easy to be followed. Business cases are inspiring and very useful to facilitate comprehension and take out. On top, Prof. Hess has a great narrative attitude that keep you motivated to learn across the weeks.

By Ubedullah

Nov 26, 2018

I have learn much more from this course that will be benificial for my business growth.

By Martin Katuura Musozi

Nov 08, 2018

One of those inspirational and real life courses. I have learnt a lot and i believe this course will drive my business ideas further. The realization that growth is not always good, that actually growth can kill you as opposed to "If you dont grow you die" was smoking hot. ( smoking hot as Ed's grand daughter puts it...lol)

By Attique Younis Awan

Oct 11, 2018

I loved the concept I learned here, these are not only helpful in business but have a great scope in daily life too.

By Oronzo Massimiliano de Fazio

Sep 01, 2018

Great course, great success!

By ananth kumar k

Aug 17, 2018

Great course.

By Navneet Gautam

Aug 15, 2018

The course is good and presenter is quite engaging. A few things shall surely make it even better-

-Though it gives a lot of wisdom but design is more apt for young students and not so much for the entrepreneurs.

-To resolve formatting and spelling errors in PPTs

-To correct spelling and word in transcript

By Elizabeth H. Wachuka

Jul 27, 2018

Learned a lot from this course. I look forward to Part II.

By KOUAKOU KOUADIO ISAC

Jun 30, 2018

Your courses are very interesting and give more knowledge in setup business. How can we choose this sector or other else. we have some details about SWOT analysis. than you

By Alvaro Bosco

Jun 14, 2018

Excepcional curso! Une teoria e prática e ajuda a pensar como melhorar o seu negócio.