Chevron Left
Back to Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems, University of Manchester

4.5
74 ratings
25 reviews

About this Course

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Top reviews

By KM

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

By JB

Apr 08, 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .\n\nThanks

Filter by:

24 Reviews

By Kyle Martin

Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

By Aitor Rodríguez

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent course and excellent professors.

By Tushar Hajare

Nov 01, 2018

The course is more economics oriented and mostly focused on water supply.

By Malek Kassem

Oct 29, 2018

very much professional course full of info and data

By Fernando Bausela

Oct 25, 2018

Está bien te hace ver los problemas para disponer de agua en los países del tercer mundo, así como las necesidades. Sin embargo pensaba que era más técnico

By Magali Bongrand

Sep 12, 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.

By Uyoyoghene

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

By Bourfane Yandji Henri

Jul 05, 2018

COOL

By Jeroni SG

Apr 09, 2018

Good course to understand how water and sanitation sector works, and to learn, through the history and analysis ex-post, key issues to consider. It also give you some tools and new skills to improve your ability as a policy analyst.

By Jonathan Bergmeier

Apr 08, 2018

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks