Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.6
455 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

PT

Jan 22, 2017

Even though I haven't been able to purchase the course (yet!), I am very glad that I decided to take this anyway~ It's like an into course for dummies! Except without making you feel dumb~ Lol.

MS

Feb 20, 2019

This course deals with all client side fundamentals of web development. It starts from teaching of HTML to javascript validation of HTML forms. Overall this course is a must for beginners.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 128 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By SAMEEN M S H

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and helpful course. I got a better understanding of actual web development. Thanks Coursera, Lecturers and its team for giving me this golden opportunity.

By Yash S

Feb 17, 2019

A great experience to learn basics of html, css and Javascript

By karnik j

Feb 05, 2019

very good course for beginners ,every concepts are explained very well

By Ayaan R B

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

By Joylene H D

Jul 10, 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

By Shwetanshu S

Jul 04, 2019

Really Helpful for beginners

By M. K p

Jun 25, 2019

my quizzes are locked please open the quizzes

By GAUTAM B

Jun 23, 2019

If you want learn the front-end part from basic then it's a better way for you.

By RAJESH C

Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for helping me alot

By Soufiane B

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your time and work!

By RAGHVENDRA M

Jun 11, 2019

good

By shivam s y

Jun 11, 2019

A great course for beginners. Easily taught. Practice exercises are very engaging. Overall , the course is good enough for you to create a basic website with lots of validations and CSS.

By María V B R

May 29, 2019

Muy enfocado a lo práctico y bien dirigido

By CHAU M

May 27, 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

By Fin

May 14, 2019

very good course!

By Devin C

May 13, 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

By Deepak K

Apr 21, 2019

It is an excellent course.

By Elioenai E A

Apr 15, 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

By Yash K

Apr 14, 2019

Very Good

By Николюк Е В

Apr 13, 2019

Nice course! It will show to those who are not familiar at all with web development that this is not so hard actually and any interested person can afford this. Thank you!

By KUMAR A

Mar 27, 2019

Gave a new path to my career

By Pranav G

Mar 23, 2019

Great course with good optional assignments. enjoyed it.

By Emdadur R

Mar 19, 2019

i loved it learned alot of things thanks

By Shilpi G

Mar 17, 2019

..

By Amit k

Mar 13, 2019

This course understood me the full concept of web development and most important thing was that it have a short duration of video lecture. In this course, we use the CSS and JavaScript code which was explained in deep way ( extra having various type of informative resources).

The main interesting and learning thing was its peer graded assignment which works alot in finding some little mistake. I also will recommend this course to my friends.