Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.5
3,308 ratings
891 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 872 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By ARUN K S

May 25, 2019

Make assignment little bit more tough.

By Ritik S

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides you with fundamentals outline and nothing in deep and fully explained. They provide you with codes to learn upon yourself and refer to other websites like W3Schools to learn in deep from there. If you want basics and in addition just an overview of basics then go ahead.

By Ummer Y N

Jan 25, 2019

This is an awesome course... I'm getting everything easily... The instructor has good knowledge...

By Mahmoud H S

Jan 24, 2019

Its Perfect

By John H F

Feb 14, 2016

Bright instructors delivering succinct and interesting content, with quick-paced videos and quizzes make a great learning experience. I am really impressed! Thank you, University of London people!

By Abhishek G S

Jun 18, 2019

The JavaScript and the jQuery part should've been explained in more depth. The peer-reviewed assignments should've been a bit more challenging. It was like everything was already done for us and we just had to modify a tiny part of the code or add a bit, etc. Other than that, an awesome course!

By Precious C

Aug 29, 2017

I honestly did not get value for money, I took similar course on Udemy for just $10 and it was very comprehensive, fun and easy to follow. The instructors were so boring and stammering most of the time.

$49 subscription for this course was a waste. I'm serious.

By Souha B

Jan 15, 2019

Thank you very much for this exciting course!

By Ahmed N

Jan 14, 2019

A very simple course that's easy to follow and teaches you the basics of web design. The course does a really good job of teaching you just enough of HTML, CSS, and Javascript that you can design a simple website without it being too difficult. It also uses Bootstrap and jQuery so that you don't have to re-invent the wheel to make a website. Good course, looking forward to the next ones.

By Nikhil p

Jan 20, 2019

resourceful... but really appreciate if checking time of assignment can get reduced

By Artesia L W

Jan 06, 2019

This is a pretty good course, the instructors explain everything thoroughly and make it easy to understand, including sources and encouraging the students to go further in their learning. The one issue I have with this is that the assignments don't seem too difficult, with a couple being copy and paste tasks, but that doesn't make it less of a five-star course in my opinion.

By Kim R

Jan 06, 2019

This is excellent for a beginner !! Loved it!!

By Harsh S

Jan 08, 2019

The course was good and well paced. The kind of quizzes and assignments given were good enough to push us to go further exploring the field.Would surely wish to pursue more courses in this field or even look for a specialization. This course actually gives me leads to further advancement in this field.

By Azba I

Jan 11, 2019

excellent course helped me build my basic structure

By Elizabeth R

Feb 14, 2019

Great course

By Ahmad z

Feb 14, 2019

thanks to my teachers

By Mauro T

Feb 26, 2019

Great course, great platform, great methodology! I'm not a programmer and I understand most of the course!

By Rohitkumar s C

Feb 10, 2019

nice course

By Ethan B

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent, informative course for dipping one's toes in the water of a Web Design concentration.

By Tahar H

Mar 12, 2019

It is a good learning program!!!

By Mauricio J P T R

Mar 18, 2019

It provides a great initial understanding of how back-end website development is structured while also giving plenty of opportunity to intuitively learn extra material on the quizzes and practice writing clean code. I will 100% recommend this course to anyone starting a website development journey.

By

Mar 18, 2019

Great course!

By Prasanta K S

Mar 20, 2019

This course is essential for beginners and it is made in that way. You will not find any advanced things to learn but it will help you to become familiar with some tags, properties and JS. In other words, this course is like becoming familiar with web development environment. How you will start and where to go later and so on. By the way, everybody has got individual opinions, I can not say that this course is appropriate for you enough or not, however, if you beginner it will help you to catch how to pronounce A,B... and what are the meanings of those in coding.

By Sebastian S

Mar 01, 2019

Becoming a Developer, makes you Develop things.

This course helps you with this.

By NGO D B T

Mar 25, 2019

Great!