Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making and Scenarios

Decision-Making and Scenarios, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
941 ratings
124 reviews

About this Course

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top reviews

By SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

By AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filter by:

119 Reviews

By Pedro Iván Guerra Castillo

Feb 15, 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.

By Ivan Daniel Amador Gutierrez

Feb 11, 2019

Hi, I'm a spanish spoken student.

I'm only recommend you to show which were the right answers to questions not accomplished.

Thank you a lot and please take note of my e-mail: ivandaniel@hotmail.com if you neeed anything in Colombia

By maanas sharma

Feb 07, 2019

the lecturers were very friendly while explaining every bit of study material, and throughout the course I was mesmerized by the way they teach. overall this course is must to do for those who want o take important decisions for their business firms. so 5 star

By Prateek Sarin

Jan 30, 2019

EXCELLENT. BUT ONE COULD ALSO ADD SOLUTIONS TO THE GIVEN QUIZES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING

By Fahad Alturkait

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Great depth and and breadth within the scope of the subjects covered and explained quite complex concepts very clearly and systematically

By Reza Shah

Dec 21, 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

By Emem Mbek

Nov 17, 2018

The teachers were very knowledgeable, and taught this information well. My ONLY concern is that Module 3 contained a lot of information that would have made Module 2 easier to understand, and as such the content in Module 3 should have been presented before the content in Module 2.

By Kartik Subramaniam

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent course, helps improve understanding on how to assess a projects feasibility.

By Lars Olberg

Oct 18, 2018

Like in the other modules of the course, one should get some details on why questions in the quizzes were answered incorrectly. A hint to which videos / slides cover there relevant information would be helpful.

By André Ikeda

Oct 07, 2018

very good course. could be a bit longer on week 4 to explore the spreadsheet model