Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,051 ratings
782 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 757 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Gopi K H

Apr 23, 2017

This is an amazing course modelled to know the nuances of quantitative modelling. I would request the course moderators to include excel sheets with the given models done. Especially it would be helpful for me if you were given how to make practical use of logistic regression in cases like buy or not buy a share, take or not take a subscription sort of examples. Thank you.

By John P

Jun 12, 2017

Great introduction to quantitative modeling.

By 高博

Jul 12, 2016

Perfect course and perfect lecturer.

By Rajat A

Apr 02, 2018

The instructor was a bit robotic and boring in his delivery and it was a bit too technical. I would have appreciated if the instructor would have explained the concepts more clearly and given a couple more practical examples. Overall, it's a very good course, worth the money and time and I will highly recommend people to take it.

By Thiago H R M

Jun 21, 2016

Excelent introduction to the basics. Gives you solid ground do keep improving. Totally recommend!

By Subhabrata

Aug 20, 2016

Very interactive and it was fun completing the course. Learned a lot

By Michalis K

May 12, 2018

great course!

By Carlos O I L

Feb 25, 2016

I just finished the 3/4 week for this course and so far it's been an excellent class, however I don't understand why you need to upgrade to get your quiz graded. I understand that you should pay to get a certificate, I find it totally acceptable, but I don't agree with being charged just to know how well you did.

I plan on taking the full specialization (minus the Capston Project) and I'm hoping the next courses are as good as this one!

By Shobhit R M

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent course explaing all the needs of regression analysis

By Steven G

Apr 11, 2017

A great refresher. Very practical examples and knowledge. Great fundamentals course.

By Pankaj K

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent for Beginner's

By Bhaumik D

Jan 09, 2017

Good course to get the basic understanding of Quantitative Modeling

By Islam K

Dec 07, 2016

k

By 刘晓玉

Dec 13, 2017

useful for the initials

By Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

Solid course to develop or re-introduce the knowledge necessary to build quantitative

By Shelby B

Sep 12, 2016

This was an outstanding review of quantitative modeling concepts. Very well worth the time to step through the coursework. I feel it reinforces concepts I need to apply in the healthcare data analysis field. Thank

By Filippo L

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, great instructor

By Eric d D

Nov 20, 2016

Very good course, well explained.

By Luis M A M

Dec 08, 2017

Wharton Education Excellence

By rajan a

Feb 27, 2016

sdfd

By Evan L

Feb 27, 2016

Awesome!

By Yazi L

Jul 03, 2018

A great overview, clear structure and very smart prof.

By Artak

Dec 18, 2016

Very interesting and understandable. Great investment of my time. Many thanks.

By Manoel L C N

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course!

By Isrrael M

Jun 07, 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.