Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,057 ratings
783 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 757 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Flavio F

Jun 07, 2016

Very good course so far.

By rajan a

Feb 27, 2016

sdfd

By DIONYSIOS Z

Oct 17, 2016

This introductory course is perfect. It gives you time to think (you don't have to spend too much time in order to understand the material/concepts) and it is self-sufficient. I would suggest to set the playback rate at 1.25 since the teacher talks really slow. In addition, I would like to see the teacher talking like a human being instead of reading his notes in a black background but this is not super important for me. All in all, I totally recommend it!

By Jayant S

Feb 23, 2016

Builds solid foundation and covers the basics of quantitative models. Nice introduction to regression. Really looking forward to next course, which would teach spreadsheet implementation.

I think this course will help professionals and students from a variety of fields, i.e. marketing, sales, banking and finance, Information Technology, etc. Keep up the good work, Coursera and Wharton Online.

By Nikki T

Oct 16, 2016

The professor was clear and concise while teaching a mathematical course.

By Manuel G

Dec 21, 2016

Super Helpfull

By nghiavp07

Sep 15, 2016

Very fundamental course. Totally satisfy

By Felipe A C

Sep 23, 2017

Very clear and easy pace, and very interesting, looking forward for another Wharton course.

By Deeksha S

Nov 26, 2017

The course is very useful and it is can be easily understood

By María A G C C

Nov 08, 2016

I liked the course a lot, I opened my thoughts a lot on these subjects.

By Miguel A R

Nov 13, 2016

Great introductory course to quantitative modeling with examples of practical applications.

By Evans H

Jan 29, 2017

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

By bohan w

Oct 12, 2016

A life-beneficial course!

By Rohit V

Dec 02, 2016

Great course which will help you do your mathematical finance courses.

By jose m f j

Apr 20, 2018

great!!!!

By Nihal D

Mar 31, 2018

A great course conducted by a great professor! I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in learning about Statistics and the fundamentals of how it's used in modelling. If you have a perpetual fear of math, don't worry, this course is made super simple by the professor and even a Math novice can ace it.

By Rodrigo R

Jul 29, 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

By Ignacio J M R

Jul 23, 2017

Straight forward and filled with useful information, not too complex but not too easy.

By ARVIND K S

Jun 04, 2018

furnished review earlier

By Alex D

Jun 15, 2017

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

By Fabio G

Nov 04, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

By Kenneth

Dec 29, 2017

good

By Agnelo A

Apr 23, 2017

Great!

By Sayed A S

Aug 03, 2017

I have studied the same subject in my MBA program with a different teaching method, the study materials of this course is designed based on the need of the students, I have learned so many things after the completing the first portion of this course.

By Mauricio T

Jun 19, 2017

great content and teaching