Chevron Left
Back to VR and 360 Video Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for VR and 360 Video Production by Google AR & VR

4.7
217 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Google AR & VR Virtual Reality and 360 video production course! Our mission is to give you the skills you need to get started with your first VR project. This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality and 360 video production, guiding you through a step-by-step process to create VR content. To begin, we recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site and review the material. Best of luck as you get started - we hope you enjoy the course, and can't wait to see what you'll create!...

Top reviews

SB

Nov 13, 2018

Very helpful for a teacher who is starting to learn 360 video production in order to teach students. Very helpful, easy to follow, self-paced instruction. Thanks!

AG

May 18, 2019

This course is best for knowledge of VR and 360 degree videos. Can make some videos with 360 degree camera rig and Adobe After Effect skills.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for VR and 360 Video Production

By SANDIP K D

Jun 15, 2019

WE HAVE WATCH VR VIDEOS AND PLAY VR GAMES MANY TIMES BUT IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW VR IS WORKING, THEN THIS IS THE BEST COURSE TO UNDERSTAND EVERY BASIC DETAILS REGARDING VIRTUAL REALITY (VR) CONTENT AND HOW IT'S ACTUALLY WORKS.

By Asger K

Mar 08, 2019

Good fundamental course on 360 video production. Referenced content is dated, though (some links are from 2016).

By David M G

Nov 19, 2018

This course was very helpful in understanding the basics and receiving tips and strategies in becoming familiar with 360 degree video. It was great to learn about sound techniques during the preproduction, filming and post-production process.

By Bogdan R

Dec 06, 2018

I love the abundance of resources from week 4.

By Susana G

Dec 22, 2018

Very comprehensive. Packed with useful links and extra information to allow for further in depth research.

By Jami S

Dec 13, 2018

This is an excellent beginning to learning about immersive film production, and am excited to put what I've learned into practice!

By Daniel J V I

Feb 04, 2019

It is a great introduction to the concepts and technical aspects on Vr and 360 videos, if you´re novice on this field this course is for you.

By

Feb 05, 2019

Very nice and easy to learn.

By Sara B

Nov 13, 2018

Very helpful for a teacher who is starting to learn 360 video production in order to teach students. Very helpful, easy to follow, self-paced instruction. Thanks!

By Yutsil S

Nov 14, 2018

Excellent!

By Carlos C P

Feb 19, 2019

Straight forward content

By Mikhail A

Mar 17, 2019

Great introduction to filming in 360

By Ray H

Jan 14, 2019

Very well organised and very informative.

By Paulina M D M

Dec 02, 2018

Pretty neat course! The way the instructors presented the information was clear and not boring at all

:)

By John D

Aug 03, 2018

Great overview on a variety of techniques and editing methods for creating VR content. Both an introduction course and a great intermediate lesson for experienced 2D filmmakers on how this medium differs/things to consider when building experiences.

By Muhammad R

Aug 15, 2018

This is amazing course that teaches a lot about VR . Excellemt work done by Google Vr & Ar team

By Odette M

Aug 24, 2018

Great introduction to VR and 360 video. It made me consider a lot of factors that I wasn't aware of.

By Suzanne L

Aug 24, 2018

Recommended to learn about technical aspect of 360 filming. Includes things like best practice, things to avoid, helps you understand your equipment and everything associated with filming meaningful content in a professional manner. Definitely worthwhile :)

By Cesar A V T

Sep 06, 2018

Very interesting course, i better understand its concepts and tips to produce good quality 360 videos.

By Dmytro S

Oct 16, 2018

I got what expected! Very intense, useful. I will suggest taking this course before starting any of 360 VR project.

By Hector G

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to jump directly into the topic. The information is very good, and provides a fast perspective of all areas of VR planning, production, recording, editing and so. Recommended

By Brian S

Sep 12, 2018

Helped me take my 2d experience and realize immersion video

By Simón Q R

Sep 26, 2018

Very helpfull

By JIANG Z

Oct 23, 2018

It's my first lesson and i like it.

But...

terfly.

yeah, i mean i need more informations later....to achieve...

By Rein T

Oct 25, 2018

Really great overview