Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Data Science Capstone

Advanced Data Science Capstone, IBM

4.6
80 ratings
14 reviews

About this Course

This project completer has proven a deep understanding on massive parallel data processing, data exploration and visualization, advanced machine learning and deep learning and how to apply his knowledge in a real-world practical use case where he justifies architectural decisions, proves understanding the characteristics of different algorithms, frameworks and technologies and how they impact model performance and scalability.  Please note: You are requested to create a short video presentation at the end of the course. This is mandatory to pass. You don't need to share the video in public....

Top reviews

By SS

Jan 14, 2019

I liked the peer-graded environment.\n\nLike the final submission requirements. That's really helps in aquiring the skills like presentation skills, Documentation skills, project mangement

By VT

Mar 18, 2019

Like that course. It combine all you skills in a one project. It is very helpful for the understanding why and how ML can help for the business. Personal thanks for Romeo Kienzler!

Filter by:

14 Reviews

By Diego Santana Sarafim

Apr 21, 2019

Great course, I really recommend it!

By Vlad Tagunkov

Mar 18, 2019

Like that course. It combine all you skills in a one project. It is very helpful for the understanding why and how ML can help for the business. Personal thanks for Romeo Kienzler!

By Alex Palamarchuk

Mar 13, 2019

Wonderful experience of a real project development and presentation!

By Riku Sarlin

Feb 07, 2019

Hands-on work with a topic of choice. You have to get and prepare data for a problem, analyze the data, preprocess it and create machine learning models and deep learning models with the data, and present the results in an understandable way. You even have to make a presentational video (which was not much into my liking).

By Jose Luis Rodriguez

Jan 29, 2019

I find this course enlightening, simple to follow and a bit challenging! I feel much more confident in my Advanced Data Science skills after this course.

By Khawar Ashfaq Ahmed

Jan 27, 2019

Awesome course. Lot of learning

By Jozeene

Jan 22, 2019

Very in-depth. I did not have a chance to take full advantage because I was hurrying to use up my IBM voucher. But I wish I had taken more time, to go more in-depth with my project.

Thank you so much!

By Shakti singh

Jan 14, 2019

I liked the peer-graded environment.

Like the final submission requirements. That's really helps in aquiring the skills like presentation skills, Documentation skills, project mangement

By Dmitry Berezhnoy

Jan 11, 2019

The project was fun and interesting to work on. I would be happy to see more peer-reviewed exercises as the requirements are rather loose and that would be helpful to learn other people's perspectives.

By Wilton Tam

Jan 08, 2019

The capstone was a great way to put together and reinforce all the skills that we had learned.