Chevron Left
Back to Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms, Stanford University

4.8
2,521 ratings
474 reviews

About this Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top reviews

By KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

By CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

Filter by:

457 Reviews

By amit

Apr 24, 2019

The tutorials were very detailed. The tests required me to revisit the videos again n and again. If We can have some practice questions which are similar and help us practice concepts many times would help us retain the knowledge.

By Taekyung Kim

Apr 19, 2019

I love the thorough approach to algorithms.

By Caique Dos Santos Coelho

Apr 17, 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

By Rohit Singh

Apr 17, 2019

He is the perfect and awesome Guru, who understands how to connect the dots. I found the right place to understand this subject in the right direction and interpretation. It's truth unfolded. Thanks a lot Sir for mentoring and 'illuminating' students around the corner.

By GAURAV RAI

Apr 16, 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot developing a mindset for algorithms.

By Neo

Apr 12, 2019

perfect!

By 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

By Alexandr Kuznetsov

Apr 07, 2019

Great in-depth explanation of algorithm analysis, good examples of learned topics!

By SURAJ GOYAL

Apr 06, 2019

such a nice course, so much to learn, loved it !

By Minsub Lee

Apr 06, 2019

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.