Chevron Left
Back to Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2 by University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
163 ratings
34 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will build upon concepts from the prior course, including handling notifications, using multimedia and graphics and incorporating touch and gestures into your apps....

Top reviews

BA

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

JJ

Feb 21, 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 33 Reviews for Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

By Muhammad Q R

Mar 09, 2019

its good for learning new things

By Tal K

Aug 27, 2018

Greate ! thanks a lot

By Пушкин А

Mar 29, 2016

E

By Madhav G

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course, excellent teacher. All key concepts are covered well.

By Dennis G

Aug 21, 2017

GOOD JOB! Highly recommend

By Matteo

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, thank you!

By Alvaro P C C

Oct 07, 2016

That´s great!

By oğuzhan ü

Aug 05, 2017

Thanks a lot Adam Porter...

By Jayadev H

May 11, 2018

excellent essentials!

By Beñat G A

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

By Vikas K S

Oct 18, 2017

This course will help only if you follow up well on the exercises and readings suggested. Mere videos will not help much. Take up this course if you have enough time for that.

But if you follow through these, this is a good avenue to master the subject very well.

By Alex G

Apr 02, 2018

Great hands-on course. Teacher is great, and course materials are well prepared. Only frustrating part is the horrible tooling (Android Studio and above all the resource consuming emulator).

By Дмитрий С М

Sep 19, 2016

Great course with deeper dive into the mobile developement. You need to know that much unaided work is considered.

By Craig S

Jul 19, 2017

Good course, challenging materials

By Kang Y

Jun 15, 2018

Very good. Excellent class for everyone!

By Pavel L

Apr 04, 2016

Excelent!

By Ashok K

Aug 17, 2017

There is lot to learn. The instructor is very good. So as many of the learners.

By Joseph

Feb 21, 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

By 진영 박

Apr 01, 2017

so use

By Jeong S L

Apr 02, 2017

g

By Ganapathi N K

Jun 28, 2018

Very Good

By Jae B S

Mar 12, 2017

quite good

By Robbert d G

May 04, 2016

Like part 1 this course is very informative for anyone new to android development. Pacing is good. The assignments are well developed and clear, although I found one to be on the really tricky side. Good course.

By Paul U

Oct 24, 2016

I learned a lot but I felt that the final project was significantly more difficult than the work leading up to it, and there was no support I could find or access via the class itself.

By Abd E R A

Aug 08, 2016

Good Course, but it needs more focus on ContentProviders and Services.