Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher by Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
227 ratings
80 reviews

About the Course

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top reviews

KA

Nov 18, 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

NA

Jun 29, 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 78 Reviews for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

By mario r C R

Jan 17, 2019

Excelente curso, me ha ayudado bastante en avanzar en mi carrera profesional. Gracias coursera.

By Valery F

Jul 09, 2018

Gave me so extraordinary insights as to how to approach different students.

By Fernando J K P

May 17, 2018

Very important courser for teachers around the world!

By Victoria J H

Feb 04, 2018

A great course that makes you aware that is not only about what you teach. It is also about looking at the environment you teach in. Its not enough to be able to deliver a well planned lesson, it is about relating that lesson to all the other outside influences. A very thought provoking and interesting course.

By José d J C T

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent!

By 张丽瑜

May 21, 2019

That is a good course for me to study!

By Rucha S D

May 21, 2019

Excellent and very useful course to all the teachers

By oyunbileg

May 18, 2019

Take a moment to reflect on your hard work and enjoy your completion of Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher. You’ve earned it. I am happy.

By Diego F C G

Apr 18, 2019

amazing course, complete in all the senses

By Susan H

Apr 17, 2019

Really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

By Miguel D

Mar 31, 2019

Reflections about the way I teach and how my students learn, are very important facts that let me improve!

By Busisiwe M

Mar 15, 2019

I really had a great time learning the course. I have gain so much knowledge, the fact that there are multiple intelligences in every one of us, has made me reflect deeply on different ways on howbto teach my students. My knowledge has expanded. But I also think that intelligences such as spiritual, reflective and emotional should also be included in the MI. Thank you for the knowledge.

By Omran E

Feb 25, 2019

it was amazing experience and i wanna thank everyone

By Gamze U

Feb 20, 2019

good :)

By Siyad A E

Feb 20, 2019

Interesting Course!

By MD I A T

Jan 16, 2019

Very helpful to understand the weakness of oneself as a teacher.

By Ramani E

Dec 13, 2018

quite beneficial for me

By Ashok G I

Nov 15, 2018

Understanding the importance of learner and learning as a teacher

By jane y

Oct 29, 2018

I really love this course and it inspires me how to be a good teacher. I really appreciate the instructors.

By ArunaSyam k

Oct 10, 2018

Very useful course for an educator.

By Kaafi M A

Mar 09, 2018

good course with in lot benefits

By David P D L

Jan 30, 2018

Good course. It really helped me to realize different elements about foundations of teaching I didn't know since I had no formal degrees in education before.

By T. M D S K T

Jan 20, 2018

very good. I learn lot of things.I like follow anther courses also.

By FRANCISCO D L A

Jan 08, 2018

Excelente o curso, o material e as aulas superarão as expectativas, mas o certificado deveria ter carga horária. Para mim foi muito bom ter acesso a tal curso mas não contribuirá como um curso de aperfeiçoamento por não ter carga horária.

By Juanjo R C

Dec 11, 2017

está muy bien