Chevron Left
Back to English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Business and Entrepreneurship by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
1,451 ratings
472 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

AU

Feb 25, 2019

English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is a good and interesting course, i had fun learning.i'll definitely recommend the course to my loved ones. Kudos to the brain behind the course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 473 Reviews for English for Business and Entrepreneurship

By Putra P

Apr 15, 2019

This is an outstanding course.

The bad thing was someone copied my work and plagiarize it and uploaded it as their work. It was about the business plan about Keto Brownies. The culprit name was "Sara Imran Butt". Unfortunately I didn't know what action was taken against the person because Coursera never got back to me again on the issue.

By Elle M

Dec 05, 2018

I enjoyed participating in this course because it was easy to follow, the structure was logical, a lot of repetition, a lot of useful specific vocabulary that was extremely well explained. Fantastic teachers! Thank you very much and I wish you all the best for your future! I also liked that the schedule was flexible and a learner was given a chance to take a test again in case it was not successfully completed for the first time.

By Ebenezer T M

Nov 27, 2018

Awesome and eye-opening course! It especially taught me more about entrepreneurship, challenged me to come up with viable business ideas, conduct market research and use the data to make decisions, and write a winning business plan.

I'll strongly recommend it to my network!

By dinh v h

Jun 25, 2019

Very good

By Fabio d S

Jun 24, 2019

Thanks for the opportunity.

By Oluwafunmilayo M F

Jun 20, 2019

Love every bit

By Hrishikesh H P

Jun 19, 2019

Very nice course to know about Business & Entrepreneurship. It also covers the English vocabulary part. Newspaper readings & questionnaires related to it is given.

By Nimia P G

Jun 17, 2019

I liked the course, because i learn a new words

By Chu H T

Jun 17, 2019

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

By Hoàng T L

Jun 14, 2019

very good

By Diego A A J

Jun 13, 2019

Excelent course, i feel good with this experience

By 殷悦

Jun 12, 2019

I learned a lot in this course!

By San N

Jun 11, 2019

This course is very good for me because I drop out from my college.

By Miriam R

Jun 11, 2019

Un curso muy bien estructurado y planeado, con recursos externos para mayor entendimeinto de la lección, muy completo en aspectos generales sobre empredimiento y áreas de la administración.

By Nominsuvd

Jun 10, 2019

Love it!

By Đặng T T

Jun 05, 2019

good , perfect , wonderful

By maria j

Jun 04, 2019

I really liked this couse but I did't have time to complete it I would take it again

By Rebecca V d C

Jun 03, 2019

It is very helpful!

By Blandine I

May 27, 2019

How to extend deadlines here on coursera or how to extend the time you will start to study coursers on coursera

By Allyah J L

May 18, 2019

thank you for the opportunity.

By ANES A M H

May 16, 2019

it was very helpful i have learned a lot thank you so much :)

By Nguyễn T T

May 16, 2019

The course helped me improve my business management skills

By gowtham

May 14, 2019

A wonderful course for business builders and entrepreneurs.

By Axel V

May 12, 2019

Nice and very helpful!!

By Van C V

May 09, 2019

Great course