Chevron Left
Back to Career Success Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Career Success Project by University of California, Irvine

4.6
81 ratings
13 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of the Capstone Project in the Career Success Specialization is for you to apply the methods and techniques you learned in the series of courses to a personal experience, giving you a way to communicate your value to potential employers. You’ll focus your communication, management, negotiation, problem solving, business writing, time management, finance, entrepreneurship, and project management skills into a single project that demonstrates your career readiness. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Apply the methods, techniques and skills you have learned throughout the Specialization to add value, every day, to your organization by effectively gathering, synthesizing, analyzing and presenting information 2. Develop and hone your critical thinking skills as you evaluate ideas, concepts, approaches and assumptions to arrive at a practical, yet innovative, solution to an organizational problem 3. Learn to skillfully use a powerful strategic planning tool 4. Effectively communicate information, ideas, problems and solutions to senior-level decision makers...

Top reviews

AS

Dec 21, 2018

this course is help me in practical business. Teaching system is good , professors are explained in very easy way. i enjoyed learning with course era thank you.

RR

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent, Nothing better than this to brush up your basic Management skills. in my opinion every manager should enroll for this Course

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Career Success Project

By Davide

Feb 09, 2016

This is the rating for the whole specialization.

1) Some course are nice and well done, but probably only 2-3 of the 9 (The entrepreneur one is really well done). But most of them are simply useless.

2) It's too long. For the same amount of knowledge, I could have done just 3 WELL DONE courses.

3) Most of courses are just things people read in front of a screen, without any passion or interest. And the concept are so easy I am wandering if they need to be teached at all.

4) The exam are just sloppy. Even a monkey that didn't watch the video could answer them (sometimes I try to do the same and it works. If I already know what you will ask me, which kind of knowledge are you supposed to teach me?),

5) About this project, the instructions are messed up.

In the end, I finish it because it was my first specialization, and I was lucky enough to do the interesting one at the beginning, so I feel compelled to end it, but really, I am not sure It was worth my time.

By Barbara S

Jun 07, 2019

The project is a great way to apply all the knowledge, however, waiting to and being graded by peers isn't always ideal. But I understand it is necessary.

By Ashay s

Dec 21, 2018

this course is help me in practical business. Teaching system is good , professors are explained in very easy way. i enjoyed learning with course era thank you.

By Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

The final course of the 'Career Success Specialization'. You will have only lectures and a final project with a SWOT analysis, report & presentation. Nice way to end :)

By Joshen V

May 30, 2018

Good!!

By Cristiano B d O

Dec 09, 2017

I appreciated the pratice exercises to learn SWOT Matrix!

By Mario J R M

Nov 17, 2017

Congratulations The Career Success Project, The Project, Assignments, SWOT, SWOT, CAPSTONE, Forums, Assessments, was very Special, Thank you for your kind service

By Rafat A A

Sep 27, 2017

good

By Mauy M S

Oct 13, 2016

Great.

By Benjie L

Aug 06, 2016

Excellent. Thank you.

By Diego A

Mar 30, 2016

No TA, staff or instructor presence during the whole course. Students are left to their own devices.

By Brian I

Feb 10, 2016

Great way to showcase your newly learned skills. Extreme variety of projects reviewing other people's work. Very rewarding!

By Marcio S G

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent!!!

By Raju B R

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent, Nothing better than this to brush up your basic Management skills. in my opinion every manager should enroll for this Course