Chevron Left
Back to Chemicals and Health

Chemicals and Health, Johns Hopkins University

4.7
131 ratings
25 reviews

About this Course

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top reviews

By MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

By AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filter by:

24 Reviews

By Nimra Iqbal

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

By Riyam Hasan Tuama

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

By Nguyen Vu Hong Phuc

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

By Rushabh Rasheshbhai Bhavsar

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

By MEET BHARATBHAI PATEL

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

By ceaser wankumbu silumbwe

Aug 19, 2018

great

By Jessica Lin

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

By Yu Lei

Jan 02, 2018

good

By Emilio Jesus Maximiliano Villagra

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

By Daniela Dayrell Franca

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)