Chevron Left
Back to Construction Project Management

Construction Project Management, Columbia University

4.8
1,503 ratings
373 reviews

About this Course

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Top reviews

By AM

Jan 15, 2018

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

By JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filter by:

359 Reviews

By Ahmed Mohamed Moheb AbdElalim Gaballah Eltantawy

Feb 18, 2019

This is an amazing course professor Ibrahim Odeh placed a lot of effort in this material .

as a student of construction engineering specializing in project management this course really helped me a lot i developed a new perspective for the whole process and it definitely increased my experience .

thanks to all those who participated in such amazing course.

By Junior Mejia Valentín

Feb 17, 2019

This course is very useful for processes in the CPM helps us to understand the processes from another point of view and how to see it. Thank you very much Columbia University.

By MOHAMMED IMRAN UDDIN

Feb 15, 2019

it is a great opportunity for me to learn this course from coursera

By Robert J Adesanya

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very detailed and insightful.

By Ramesh Kannan

Feb 11, 2019

Very good lectures

By Jeffrey Arturo Sánchez Rojas

Feb 10, 2019

Very interesting about the information you can find and discover into this course.

I am satisfy with the teaching.

By Ritik Bharadwaj

Feb 09, 2019

Great experience!!! This course gives very valuable knowledge!!

Thankyou so much!

By Timothy Daniel Moraru

Feb 04, 2019

Useful knowledge

By Mujtaba Ahmed

Feb 04, 2019

I have learnt Project Management in My University Education. But After attending this course, I feel a big change in myself. Course content is Excellent and Teaching method is best. I recommend this course to all Project Management Learners. I also want to Thank this Platform Coursera for their effort .

By Mohammed Zubairuddin

Jan 31, 2019

it is very detailed and covers a lot of useful subjects. I liked this course very much.